Slow Cooker Hungarian Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I had this recipe from a crock pot book that I had. I serve mine with egg noodles. I also used 2 cloves of minced garlic and 1 1/2 teaspoons of salt in stead of garlic salt. Always a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatsmymaddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My family really enjoyed this meal. I didn't change a thing, served over buttered noodles. Very easy to throw together. Come home to a delicious hot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have made a similar recipe for the stovetop for years and was looking for a slow cooker version. This was perfect! I mixed the dry ingredients in a large bowl and then tossed the beef cubes in it. Placed them in the slow cooker, layered the sliced onions, and topped it with the tomatoes. Couldn't have been easier. I did use 1 Tbsp. of paprika, as my original recipe calls for a lot. Served on hot egg noodles, with a side of kale. A hearty and tasty winter meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I definitely enjoyed this recipe. I added egg noodles about 20 minutes before I added the sour cream and it turned out wonderful. Great flavors with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this recipe as submitted, and it was a bit bland. The addition of carrots and celery is a very good idea and I will try it next time. Along with twice the paprika and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
this recipe was quite bland for my taste. follow as stated except added chopped garlic and kosher salt instead of garlic salt. 2 star for easy will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Oh my was this good! Very simple, love that I could use my crockpot. I did add some chopped carrots and celery and a little Turkish seasoning that I have. The whole family loved this, even my 7 year old son! Leftovers were great for lunch the next day. We will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
2/9/14 wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The meat was tender, the way I like it. What it lacked was flavor, lots of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good. My boys loved it and its great because the one with only 5 teeth could eat too with almost no extra prep (save cutting his noodles in half). I subbed ground beef, added celery and a little grated carrot that had on hand. Two other adult family members enjoyed it, too! I found I should have doubled the amount of pasta, though. Would add either more garlic salt or use regular salt in addition, next time, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States