Slow Cooker Hungarian Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I had this recipe from a crock pot book that I had. I serve mine with egg noodles. I also used 2 cloves of minced garlic and 1 1/2 teaspoons of salt in stead of garlic salt. Always a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatsmymaddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My family really enjoyed this meal. I didn't change a thing, served over buttered noodles. Very easy to throw together. Come home to a delicious hot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have made a similar recipe for the stovetop for years and was looking for a slow cooker version. This was perfect! I mixed the dry ingredients in a large bowl and then tossed the beef cubes in it. Placed them in the slow cooker, layered the sliced onions, and topped it with the tomatoes. Couldn't have been easier. I did use 1 Tbsp. of paprika, as my original recipe calls for a lot. Served on hot egg noodles, with a side of kale. A hearty and tasty winter meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I definitely enjoyed this recipe. I added egg noodles about 20 minutes before I added the sour cream and it turned out wonderful. Great flavors with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this recipe as submitted, and it was a bit bland. The addition of carrots and celery is a very good idea and I will try it next time. Along with twice the paprika and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Oh my was this good! Very simple, love that I could use my crockpot. I did add some chopped carrots and celery and a little Turkish seasoning that I have. The whole family loved this, even my 7 year old son! Leftovers were great for lunch the next day. We will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
2/9/14 wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The meat was tender, the way I like it. What it lacked was flavor, lots of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good. My boys loved it and its great because the one with only 5 teeth could eat too with almost no extra prep (save cutting his noodles in half). I subbed ground beef, added celery and a little grated carrot that had on hand. Two other adult family members enjoyed it, too! I found I should have doubled the amount of pasta, though. Would add either more garlic salt or use regular salt in addition, next time, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
this recipe was quite bland for my taste. follow as stated except added chopped garlic and kosher salt instead of garlic salt. 2 star for easy will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States