Slow Cooker Honey Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
We added a thinly sliced onion, as well as one yellow and one green pepper, and an extra clove of garlic. Needed to sub in 1t dried ginger and only had about 1/2C soy sauce, so made up the rest with water. One small, fresh pineapple gave us just enough for the meal. Browned the chicken in a dutch overn, then simmered in the sauce on the sovetop for about an hour and ate with rice and carrots. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
4h on high is definitely too much. I'll make it again but cook it less or on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Was easy to make. First attempt I took a reviewer's advice and put uncooked rice at the bottom of the slow cooker. BAD IDEA! The rice soaked up all the sauce! Second attempt. I followed the original recipe. Perfect! Added steamed veg and creamy mash as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Lowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great dish! I will definitely make this meal again. The chicken was a little dry, so next time I wont cook the chicken in the slow cooker for as long. Other than that, this was a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I'm sure probably some of the issues we faced were user error, but it didn't look too appetizing once it was done cooking (the soy sauce turned the chicken a funky brown color). The taste of it was pretty good, through. I wish I wouldn't have added the cornstarch to the sauce once it was done because it made it taste a little chalky. Probably won't make this recipe again, but it was worth giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
as written the recipe was too sweet for my liking. i may try some of the different suggestions posted and hopefully that tones down the sweetness some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Londie
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I was looking for something delicious and simple to make with some unused chicken thighs we had sitting in our freezer so they wouldn't go to waste. This recipe turned out exactly what I hoped for! Very yummy without a whole lot of cook time from me. I didn't have any Ginger Root, so I did substitute the it with 1 teaspoon of ground Allspice instead, as well as I didn't have any pineapple either so I cut up 3 large oranges( which were also going to waste), mashed it up, and reserved the orange juice and used that for pineapple juice. The dish still turned out great and Im putting in on my "family favorites" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was a excellent & easy recipe that my family enjoyed!! After reading the reviews I decided to skip the browning of the thighs in the skillet. I did not have ginger root so I used 1 tbsp of ginger powder. At the end of the 4 hours in the crockpot I removed the thighs & instead of thickening with the cornstarch/water I used plain instant potato flakes as another reviewer suggested, this did not alter the flavor of the dish but it was a thicker gravy. I then returned chicken to crockpot a long with pineapples for about 10 more minutes. Served with rice & a side dish of broccoli. Thanks Tori for this recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States