Slow Cooker Herbed Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I changed it a bit - I put some of the vegetables on the bottom adding carrots and more celery. I use 1/2 of the wine and used chicken stock for the rest. I turned the breast upside down as directed but I put the whole stick of butter in the cavity on top the remaining herbs and vegetables. The turkey was so moist & tender we served it with a dinner fork and the stock was AMAZING!!! will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudi J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I could only find a 3 lb boneless turkey breast. It did not have a cavity (I guess since it's boneless), so I put the thyme and rosemary sprigs on the very bottom of the crockpot. Then I placed 32 oz. peeled baby carrots, one bunch of chopped celery, and one medium chopped onion on top of the herbs. I topped that with the pats of butter, but only 1/3 of a cup instead of half. I placed the turkey on top of that and sprinkled with a little bit of salt and pepper. Then I poured in the wine and cooked it on low for 6 hours. My crockpot tends to run hot or cook fast, or something of the sort. I think I inadvertently poured a little more than half the bottle of wine in the crockpot. It was delicious. It smelled wonderful while cooking, the whole family enjoyed it, and the turkey was very moist. I served this with some stuffing on the side. This is an excellent meal, and I will definitely be making it again. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I added chicken broth and white wine. Soooo moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I use this all the time! I also add baby carrots and fresh sage. Plus I never measure the wine nor the herbs. My kids call it my drunken turkey, but it has the most delicious aroma when it is cooking and the meat is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roaring River, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mocksville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I thought this was really good. very tender and moist, with a nice wine flavored sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Bland, bland, bland. I prepared this exactly as stated, and it was just okay. Lacked flavor, and it was DRY! Dry in a slow cooker??? Who knew that was possible. I made it for a dinner party, and I'm just thankful I made the "Awesome broccoli-cheese casserole", because it saved the whole dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was so easy and quick! Cooked a 7lb breast on high for about 5 hrs and it just fell apart. I did use half the wine and half chicken broth as another user suggested. Thank you for the awesome recipe it was so moist and juicy and a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Superb, husband loves it. I use dried herbs instead of fresh. Have had trouble getting hold of a decent sized turkey breast so have made with turkey steaks (adjusted cooking time) as well a huge butterflied breast I found for sale at the butchers (put the required ingredients inside then rolled and tied before putting into the slow cooker).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Really liked it & family was happy. Smelled wonderful while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was outstanding and so easy. I didn't change a thing. The turkey was very moist and flavorful and the juices made a delicious gravy. Don't omit the wine. It's a must for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States