Slow Cooker Herbed Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
What a shame that I was the only one home while this was cooking! The aroma was awesome, predicting what a great turkey dinner we were in for. I had a small boneless breast, about 3 pounds, so I adjusted the method, measurements and cooking time to accommodate it, but other than rubbing the roast with some olive oil before sprinkling it with salt, pepper and a little chopped rosemary, I made no substitutions or omissions of ingredients. I cooked it about 6-1/2 hours on low. This was fragrant, immensely flavorful and so tender and moist. The juices it gave off during cooking made for excellent gravy. When I’m the first reviewer of a recipe, as I am here, and it turns out this good I couldn’t be more pleased to review it. I served this with Ann’s Rice Pilaf, Chic Green Beans, recipes also from this site, and a tossed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very nice recipe. I used chicken broth instead of white wine. The turkey breast was very juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was outstanding and so easy. I didn't change a thing. The turkey was very moist and flavorful and the juices made a delicious gravy. Don't omit the wine. It's a must for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Superb, husband loves it. I use dried herbs instead of fresh. Have had trouble getting hold of a decent sized turkey breast so have made with turkey steaks (adjusted cooking time) as well a huge butterflied breast I found for sale at the butchers (put the required ingredients inside then rolled and tied before putting into the slow cooker).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I thought this was really good. very tender and moist, with a nice wine flavored sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I use this all the time! I also add baby carrots and fresh sage. Plus I never measure the wine nor the herbs. My kids call it my drunken turkey, but it has the most delicious aroma when it is cooking and the meat is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roaring River, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mocksville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was so easy and quick! Cooked a 7lb breast on high for about 5 hrs and it just fell apart. I did use half the wine and half chicken broth as another user suggested. Thank you for the awesome recipe it was so moist and juicy and a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Really liked it & family was happy. Smelled wonderful while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Bland, bland, bland. I prepared this exactly as stated, and it was just okay. Lacked flavor, and it was DRY! Dry in a slow cooker??? Who knew that was possible. I made it for a dinner party, and I'm just thankful I made the "Awesome broccoli-cheese casserole", because it saved the whole dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States