Slow-Cooker Hearty Beef Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome!, my first slow cooker of chili ever, i didnt put in salsa just added more tomatoes,hearty stick to your rib deliciousness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is one of my absolute favorites and is always a big hit with the family or guests. Everyone always mentions the corn in, but loves the variation. Very little left over when serving 4-5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
What I love best about this recipe is it's low sodium, but it's also easy and quick to make, and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand for this, but I made it as close as I could. Like another reviewer, I am not a fan of salsa in my chili so I left it out. In it's place I used 2 cans,undrained diced, fire-roasted tomatoes. I did use just kidney beans 2 cans, drained because that's what I had in my pantry. When it looked like it needed to be thicker in consistency for my taste, I didn't have any tomato paste like I would normally turn to, instead, I used 1/2 a can of pumpkin(not Pumpkin pie) to it. It was awesome and worked like a charm :-) I actually got the idea from the SPICY PUMKIN RECIPE from my ALLRECIPES magazine!!!! Until that recipe, I had never even considered pumpkin as an option! I would definitely make this again. In fact, I put some of the leftovers into the freeze for later! yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My husband & I really liked the meal. I used kidney, pinto & black beans. Instead of the tomato sauce I used a 28 oz can of plum tomatoes, which I squeezed by hand to mix up & a can of diced tomatoes. I also added garlic salt to the hamburger as I browned it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I am not a big fan of chili in the slow cooker. I have always been the kind of person that enjoys cooking over a stove. I found this recipe though and all my preconceived notions of chili and how to cook it. This recipe is a rave with my family and friends and has become a staple of my menus and I love it. Thank you for giving us this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Really easy and I used my favorite bean salsa which gave it added depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I tripled this recipe. I made it for a large group of people and everyone loved it. I used garbanzo beans, kidney beans, and chili beans (included garlic and pepper mixture). I also used more chili powder then it asked for to give it more spice. As I was browning the hamburger I was also adding garlic salt to the hamburger. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious and easy, however I prefer to eliminate the tomato sauce and use one 28 oz can of peeled crushed tomatoes, and one 15 oz can of diced tomatoes. I also used two pounds of ground beef, and elected to use one can of black beans and one can of white beans, eliminating the corn. The next time I will also increase the chili powder a bit, as it was not spicey enough to be classified as a chili for me. Very easy to adapt to one's personal tastes. Hubby loved it, too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foster, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a very easy to pull together slow-cooker recipe, and the finished chili is tasty, hearty as its name implies, and a hit with my husband. I used a combination of chili beans and black beans which came out so delicious. Also a dollop of sour cream on top with the cheese added a creamy delightfulness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States