Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used a spiral ham from Costco, 1 20 oz can of sliced pineapple, & 1 C dark brown sugar. Lay the pineapple slices down on the bottom of the slow cooker, place 1/2 cup of brown sugar on top of the pineapple, put the ham (flat side down) on top of the sugar. Pour the pineapple juice that's left over in the can from the sliced pineapples on top of the ham, then cover with the rest of the brown sugar. I cooked it on LOW for 3 hours. It was the best ham I'd ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I tried it out tonight for Christmas dinner and it was the best ham I have ever cooked and eaten. And it was great that it was a no fuss job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
made this as a last minute Xmas Eve meal that I was not planning to do, but grabbed a ham (9 lb, smoked, bone in) and had some brown sugar already at home...threw that sucker in my crockpot, set it to high for 4 hours and came out amazing! Highly recommend for a simple juicy ham recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was INCREDIBLE! 5.5 lb bone-in ham, 1 Tbsp brown sugar dissolved in 1/2 cup microwaved water, cooked on low for 1 hour per lb or 5.5 hours, basted and flipped once. PERFECT. Tender and moist thru and thru. DELICIOUS. Dark bark on the outside, pink on the inside. BEAUTIFUL. Measured nearly a quart of juice after cooking. EXCELLENT! I'm stocking up on hams at Xmas prices to tweak the basic recipe with some of the suggestions here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Incredibly easy and quick recipe. The ham came out very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this was perfect, I did about 10lb bone in pork shoulder picnic ham. Did everything the same except when it had cooked 8 hours on low, turned the ham over and cooked 3 more hours. I literally fell off the bone, so tender and juicy, thank you so much for the recipe, LITTLEMSTXTHANG. lynette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Sorry brown sugar burnt, smelled up the whole place, dried out the ham and was only in crock pot 2 hrs. on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grilln&Chilln
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used a four pound pit ham. I made it for a Christmas party today but added ten cloves, pineapple chunks to make a tree and cherries to decorate it. Everyone thought it was festive and tasted awesome including myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Ham with bone in was too large for my cooker to close, so we cut the bone out, but left it in the pot. The time to cook is way too long, and our ham was excellent but very sweet and overcooked. I will not do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This simple recipe was such a big hit at my party! People raved over it! So glad I came across this one. Will make ham this way from now on. Thanks for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States