Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It doesn't get any better than this! We always use a bone-in ham and add a can of pineapple rings and juice. The last time I made it I pulled the ham out after the eight-hour mark, separated the meat from the bone, shredded the meat, then returned it to the juices in the slow cooker for another short time. This made the juiciest ham yet! When we took it to Christmas dinner the family divided it up between them, so it looks like I have to make another one for myself. This has turned what I always perceived as a special occasion food into something we will enjoy often. Now I have only to be ashamed of spending three digit sums on pre-made holiday hams when a better one was within my reach for one-tenth of the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used an 8 pound fully smoked spiral cut ham. I substituted the spice packet that came with the ham for the brown sugar, and cut the cooking time down to 2-3 hours. This recipe worked out great, the ham was flavorful, moist and even better no leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
So simple and easy yet turns out so moist and juicy! Definitely a "pain-free" way to make a ham and not have to constantly check on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Although this said you can use a spiral cut ham, I wouldn't recommend it. I cooked a ten pound Kirkland ham; cooked it 6 hours and it was still overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So easy to prepare and the results were phenomenal! The ham was juicy and delicious. It fell right off the bone! I was afraid it might turn out too sweet but it was perfect. I will definitely make this again SOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Have made this for two holiday dinners now and both times it was excellent! My 9 lb. hams were just a touch too tall so I trimmed slices off the top. Both times I bought a black Forrest spiral sliced and it came with a packet to make a glaze. It had brown sugar, honey and other spices and was in powdered form so I just used that poring most on the bottom before putting the ham in and then using more to rub on the ham like the recipe. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours and it was perfect thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Turned out Excellent! At the end I used some of the liquid from the cooker. placed it in my pan added some brown sugar and a little maple syrup and reduced the liquid until it started to thicken. perfect glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efrepaci
Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very moist ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used a spiral ham from Costco, 1 20 oz can of sliced pineapple, & 1 C dark brown sugar. Lay the pineapple slices down on the bottom of the slow cooker, place 1/2 cup of brown sugar on top of the pineapple, put the ham (flat side down) on top of the sugar. Pour the pineapple juice that's left over in the can from the sliced pineapples on top of the ham, then cover with the rest of the brown sugar. I cooked it on LOW for 3 hours. It was the best ham I'd ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I tried it out tonight for Christmas dinner and it was the best ham I have ever cooked and eaten. And it was great that it was a no fuss job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States