Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Eight hours is too long to cook. The meat fell off the bone and was basically shreds. I would suggest no longer than four hours to cook. That aside, the taste is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANG2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great cooking method when serving a large family meal with no room in the oven for the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Toovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
There are so many kinds of hams. The recipe should specify if the ham is cooked or uncooked. It would save alot time reading all these reviews to find out what to buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
EXCELLANT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this for a work potluck with a precooked spiral sliced ham, and everyone loved it. I put the 6.5 lb ham in a 6qt oval slow cooker, flat side down, on top of 4-5 pineapple rings, rubbed it with the brown sugar, and poured the rest of the juice from the can of pineapple in the bottom of the crock. I cooked on low for 4-5 hours (there was a blown circuit in there for a bit, so I don't know exact time). It was very moist, and standing in about half crock of liquid. I am going to cook it the same way for the family at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Sooo easy!! I made it for Thanksgiving due to the Turkey was in the oven and it took 4 hours to cook on low and was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Easy and tasty! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is unbelievable! Often hard to get ham to fit. Thanksgiving I covered w foil and kitchen towel. Usually I end up getting the same Ham from target- it's already precooked so it doesn't take as long to cook! We all love the ease and taste!!fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I'm actually a vegetarian, but made this for my family. It's insanely easy. I bought the picnic ham, uncooked with bone. It was too big for my crock pot.. about 8-9 lbs, so I just made a foil tent and covered it tightly with 2 layers of foil. I used the brown sugar as stated, plus I added pineapple rings at the bottom and ground clove rubbed in with the brown sugar. I cooked it on high for the first hour or two and then I brought it down to low. It took about 6.5 hours for the ham to be completely cooked (internal temperature of 160). Both my husband and my son said it was THE BEST ham they have ever eaten! It was incredibly juicy and flavorful. I think I'm going to do this for Christmas for my meat eaters. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Good recipe. I mix yellow mustard with the brown sugar for an awesome sauce. Perfect in the crockpot. My family always asked for this ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gmalovesyou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Smithfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States