Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is unbelievable! Often hard to get ham to fit. Thanksgiving I covered w foil and kitchen towel. Usually I end up getting the same Ham from target- it's already precooked so it doesn't take as long to cook! We all love the ease and taste!!fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I'm actually a vegetarian, but made this for my family. It's insanely easy. I bought the picnic ham, uncooked with bone. It was too big for my crock pot.. about 8-9 lbs, so I just made a foil tent and covered it tightly with 2 layers of foil. I used the brown sugar as stated, plus I added pineapple rings at the bottom and ground clove rubbed in with the brown sugar. I cooked it on high for the first hour or two and then I brought it down to low. It took about 6.5 hours for the ham to be completely cooked (internal temperature of 160). Both my husband and my son said it was THE BEST ham they have ever eaten! It was incredibly juicy and flavorful. I think I'm going to do this for Christmas for my meat eaters. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Good recipe. I mix yellow mustard with the brown sugar for an awesome sauce. Perfect in the crockpot. My family always asked for this ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gmalovesyou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Smithfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easiest recipe and it always turns out fantastic! 5 stars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My family liked this but was super dry! They called it ham jerky. Yummy, but NOT moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Big Thanksgiving hit! I made a 7.3 pound ham shank and used brown sugar and Splenda blend (diabetic relative) along with a half can of pineapple tidbits and juice. Wow! The family raved over it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dyersville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe is amazing. My family said it was the best ham ever. I used a spiral cut ham. So the only thing I did different was cooked on low for 4 hrs instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I read tons of the reviews and settled on a 9 lb spiral sliced, honey-cured ham. Put brown sugar on it as directed, added pineapple rings and cloves, then sealed it in with foil since the cover didn't fit. Cooked it 3.5 hours on low & slow then let it sit on "warm" for another 45 minutes. It was overcooked, but still had a great flavor. I will cut back to probably 2 hours next time, but will definitely make it again! I also took another reviewer's recommendation to baste it with the juices periodically. You do not need to add any liquid. The ham produces plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Can I use a store bought fully cooked ham? If so how long will it need to slow cook for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was easy, cheap and delicious. I made several meals out of it. I cooked as suggested, but cooked on simmer for the 8 hours because my crockpot runs hot. Also, it's important to use a picnic ham and not a precooked ham like many people seem to have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States