Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I used a boneless 4 lb ham, and 1 cup of brown sugar, let it cook on low for 5 hours. My family loved it, this will be a standby in our family for a quick and easy winter meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Breneman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly-- it gets one star less than five just because it probably needed some herbs or seasoning. But the other stars are for the ease of cooking and because it turned out well, especially for the amount of work it DIDN'T take!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This couldn't have been easier, and turned out great! My husband loved it, and kept going back for more. My dad loved it, too.. we all did. Will be my "go to" recipe for ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
It was great for Christmas dinner, We used a spiral cut ham and had to cut it off the bone to fit it into my 7 qt crock pot. We added crushed pineapple and cloves and slow cooked it on low for 3 1/2 hours. The ham was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good and easy made on Christmas... Now was asked to bring the ham on Easter everyone loved it... Used a precooked spiral cut ham, cook it for a much shorter time than the recipe indicates. I used a 9.5 lb. spiral cut, pressed the brown sugar all around it. Added a 6 oz. can of pineapple juice for some moisture. I couldn't cover the crockpot, so I put a small piece of foil over the top of the ham itself (to prevent the condensation from leaking out) and then sealed the crock pot with another larger piece of heavy duty foil. Cooked 3 1/2 hours on low and that was more than enough. Baste with juice after you remove foil, and baste again when you put it on the serving plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I was skeptical and would never have tried this ham if it weren't for the glowing reviews. My whole family was so glad I made this Christmas Day! It was the easiest ham I ever made, and was absolutely delicious! Because of the review warnings about a spiral drying out, I began basting it halfway through the 4-hour spiral cooking time. This worked very well in keeping the ham moist, and I think it added to the brown sugar flavor of the meat. A wonderful recipe - I have tried many - but this will be my go-to from now on! I plan to try it soon with an uncut ham for comparison, but I don't see how you can possibly go wrong. I followed the recipe exactly, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This turned out horrible for us. Got the right ham and coooked it like it said. When done it shredded like a pork roast. No brown sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Hands Down The Best Ham EVER!!! I used a pre-cooked ham, used the 2 cups of Brown sugar as advised but I pinned Pineapple rings with toothpicks to the ham. I poured about a quarter of the pineapple juice into the crock-pot and Oh My Goodness it was so tender and juicy. I prepared it the night before and plugged it first thing in the morning, I cooked on high for 3-4 hours. You wont regret it, It's outstanding! I made it on thanksgiving and Christmas and it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Whittier, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Absolutely perfect! My son said he thinks I need to inform grandparents that I am in change of the ham next holidays! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooka324

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Bleh. I must have overcooked it some how or used the wrong cut of ham. It turned out tough and did not look at all like a ham once it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States