Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used an 8 pound fully smoked spiral cut ham. I substituted the spice packet that came with the ham for the brown sugar, and cut the cooking time down to 2-3 hours. This recipe worked out great, the ham was flavorful, moist and even better no leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
So simple and easy yet turns out so moist and juicy! Definitely a "pain-free" way to make a ham and not have to constantly check on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Although this said you can use a spiral cut ham, I wouldn't recommend it. I cooked a ten pound Kirkland ham; cooked it 6 hours and it was still overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McPhilimy Koger
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So easy to prepare and the results were phenomenal! The ham was juicy and delicious. It fell right off the bone! I was afraid it might turn out too sweet but it was perfect. I will definitely make this again SOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Have made this for two holiday dinners now and both times it was excellent! My 9 lb. hams were just a touch too tall so I trimmed slices off the top. Both times I bought a black Forrest spiral sliced and it came with a packet to make a glaze. It had brown sugar, honey and other spices and was in powdered form so I just used that poring most on the bottom before putting the ham in and then using more to rub on the ham like the recipe. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours and it was perfect thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Turned out Excellent! At the end I used some of the liquid from the cooker. placed it in my pan added some brown sugar and a little maple syrup and reduced the liquid until it started to thicken. perfect glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Repaci
Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very moist ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used a spiral ham from Costco, 1 20 oz can of sliced pineapple, & 1 C dark brown sugar. Lay the pineapple slices down on the bottom of the slow cooker, place 1/2 cup of brown sugar on top of the pineapple, put the ham (flat side down) on top of the sugar. Pour the pineapple juice that's left over in the can from the sliced pineapples on top of the ham, then cover with the rest of the brown sugar. I cooked it on LOW for 3 hours. It was the best ham I'd ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I tried it out tonight for Christmas dinner and it was the best ham I have ever cooked and eaten. And it was great that it was a no fuss job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
made this as a last minute Xmas Eve meal that I was not planning to do, but grabbed a ham (9 lb, smoked, bone in) and had some brown sugar already at home...threw that sucker in my crockpot, set it to high for 4 hours and came out amazing! Highly recommend for a simple juicy ham recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States