Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was the best ham we have ever had!!! We are doing all of our hams this way for all the holidays now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Only ok. I bought a cure 81 ham - on the lean side, but I thought it would still be fine for the slow cooker. After 4 hrs the ham was not tender, after 6 hours I had to stop cooking as I saw that the ham could not go any longer. I had used 2 c brown sugar and a little brown mustard. The flavor was good, but I had hoped that the ham would become soft and tender and it did not. Maybe the lean cut of ham was not the correct choice. I would not bother with this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe and reviews looked great. I packed my largest crockpot around to five different stores and could not find a ham that would work, even with trimming. Spoke to butcher in all five stores and received no help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This has ruined me from cooking ham any other way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Glover
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I recently made this recipe and thought it was great. It's difficult to adjust large recipes down to two even with the ability to change the servings..I usually buy a honey smoked sliced ham and divide it into enough slices for 3 meals. One to cook and freeze the other two. I used about 2/3 cup of brown sugar on the bottom of my small slow cooker and 3 or 4 tablespoons on the rest of the ham.. I drained a can of peach halves and arranged them around the ham and cooked it on low for 2 hours. My husband and I thought it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfect! My whole family loved it. I would shorten the cooking time. Mine was ready at 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Performs a miracle on pressed hams! If you're like me, you're not overly fond of "pressed hams"; they're so packed with water that regardless of how much time you give it in the oven, it still slices in a strange, unnatural, deli-meat style. This method turns them into real meat! The meat almost becomes "flaky", and the water disappears. It leaves a really nice tasting ham. I DID NOT add the brown sugar at all...we're consuming too much sugar already people! I popped a frozen large ham in my slow cooker, for 4 hours on low to thaw it, and then finished it with another 4 hours on high. No need to add water...there's plenty already in the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
It was TERRIBLE. It tasted so bland and awful compared to everything else I made for Christmas that NO ONE would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I used spiral cut ham. I didn't use the spices that came with it. just followed this recipe and added pinapple juice & a few slices of pineapple- yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA SEIBERT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Super easy. The only thing was, we had 8lb ham and after 8 hrs still did not read to 160 degree. Turned up to high for another 30 minutes and seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States