Slow Cooker Ham and Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I hope you do realize that scalloped potatoes do not include cheese. Please fix the title of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Our family loved this recipe. I used smoked sausage instead of ham, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It took about 3 1/2 hours on high in my crock pot. Perfect busy-day supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was an easy fix with left over ham. I did just a couple things different. I melted 2 Tb butter and stirred in the flour, then the milk (I used almond), and stirred over medium heat until thickened. I also added Ranch dressing mix as someone else suggested. I used only 4 potatoes. I put it on high in the crockpot, but it was done in about three hours. It did not separate as a couple reviewers had problems with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I tried this twice and we love it! Giving this recipe to my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This actually tasted good, but the visual appeal was extremely lacking because the sauce separated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Will definitely make this again. A great meal with minimal time. I found the 9 hrs way too long - it was cooked to our satisfaction in 4 hours on low, using the fully-cooked smoked ham. Also threw in a layer of sliced mushrooms, a few cloves, and a dash of Frank's HotSauce - I put that s**t on everything. Gave it just the added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I didn't have time to do this in morning due to oversleeping so I followed the recipe when I got home and stuck it in the oven for about 1 hr and 15 min. I also added some Ranch seasoning (powder) because I was not sure about Cream of Tarter. LOVED IT. Husband said I should make this often and both my 2 yr old at all of theirs. My daughter told me "Yum, Good job mommy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I made it just as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I hate giving bad recipe reviews, because I feel like taste is such a personal thing. However, this recipe did not work for us at all. The sauce completely broke. We ended up with a soupy mix, and it wasn't soupy in a good way. It didn't taste right either. I found it barely edible, and I'll eat anything! For the amount of work that it took to make the milk sauce, I really wanted it to work. I may have an issue with my crock pot getting too hot... since it worked for others (that still doesn't fix the taste issue)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was a great use for leftover ham! Very easy to prepare and tasted wonderful! I made exactly according to recipe and everyone in my family really enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States