Slow Cooker Ham and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PeaceLoveJoy
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This recipe is really easy and has more flavor than most bean recipes I've tried. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeaceLoveJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Good Stuff a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I had some left over ham from the holidays that I pulled out of the freezer and thawed out. Chopped it up, tossed the ingredients for this recipe into my crock pot, and ended up with a very tasty soup! The only change that I made is that I added a can of chicken broth, then added water 2" to cover. I'll be serving this with a plate of cornbread, and a cool spinach salad. This recipe has a quick prep time, and tastes great! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I was really excited about this recipe because its quick to assemble and totally easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly except i subbed kielbasa sausage for the ham because i didnt have ham. Unfortunately, the broth is REALLY sweet- so if you like sweet ham and beans (we dont) then this might be the recipe for you. If not, i would leave out the brown sugar or at least cut it WAY back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Very delicious, I enjoyed it. My family also gave it a thumbs up. I made it exactly as the recipe was written and next time I think I will try using a little less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was excellent. I served it over cornbread. Totally followed the directions to a T. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This recipe is awesome! My Mom always made ham and beans growing up and this blows hers out of the water. I farwarded it on to her and from now on I think we will both be using this one. By the way...I made it on the stove, not in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was really good. I used smoked turkey sausage instead of ham and 1/4 cup of brown sugar instead of 1/2 cup...I think next time I will increase the brown sugar a little, although not to the full 1/2 cup. Served this with some cornbread and it was a great down-home meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I don't eat a lot of meat, so I'm not a big fan of this recipe. My boyfriend liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I made this dish and followed the recipe exactly. I thought it was sweet but mot too sweet. I wouldn't change anything. Served it with cornbread and bbq pork chops. And yes I used the one and only bbq sauce Carolina Treet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States