Slow Cooker Ham and Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Taste like a lot of beans. If that's your thing I say go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Really great! I listened to previous reviewers and added a can of diced tomatoes and an extra cup of water. I skipped the ham bone because I didn't have one. Delicious served with honey cornbread and tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Made this soup and added a can of crushed tomatoes so easy and delicious!Soaked the beans the night before and cooked all the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Followed recipe exactly except added one can of Rotel and didn't use the ham bone. Delicious winter time meal. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Great soup!! I added chopped cabbage and diced potaoes for an even more heartier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Amazing soup recipe! Definitely add a can of diced tomatoes (I used the ones with garlic and onion)...Added a can of chick peas and white kidney beans instead of the 15 bean soup mix because I didn't realize they needed to soak overnight...Will be making this soup again anytime I have leftover ham...Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Will make again soon. Added a 1/2 cup tomato sauce and 1 tsp siracha hot sauce to give a little zip.,was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingupchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delish! I used a smoked pork hock instead of a ham for a but more of a smoky kick and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was delicious. I left out the ham bone...didn't have one and added a can of chopped tomatoes. The whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
We didn't have a ham bone or add the northern beans. Our package of beans came with ham flavoring, which we added for additional flavor. I would probably add more liquid and a smaller pack of beans next time. Even after soaking overnight (and adding more water to the soaking after a couple hours because it was all soaked up!) it was more beans and less soup for us. Definitely the flavor was delicious and we have been eating leftovers of it for a few days. I recommend serving with cornbread or a sourdough loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States