Slow Cooker Guisado Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Delicious! I made this with beef roast rather than pork, and I also added 2 potatoes chopped into small pieces. I also only used about 1/4 of a jalapenjo as it was very hot and chicken stock rather than water. It was sooo good! We ate it as a stew with tortillas and it was very authentic tasting. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna&theboys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Good flavor - worth the wait. Made a wonderful stew, great burritos, tasty quesadillas, yummy enchiladas....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Hott Fischrup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
We love this and it's SO easy! I used can salsa verde because I couldn't find canned tomatillos. I also used chicken broth instead of water. Will be making this very often. It's great to make soft tacos with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I used left over pork that I cooked in a slow cooker with mushrooms. I chopped it all up, put it in a sauce pan and used a bottle of salsa verde and chicken broth and garlic. I didnt put in the jalepenos because one of my sons cant handle hot food. It was very good. I will make this again sometime exactly how you are sapose to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
YUMM!! Just like my Mom's, but no potatoes. I followed the recipe, except used chicken broth in place of water. It could be a soup, add potatoes for stew, use meat for tacos, then make burritos. Very versatile and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
OMG!!! I love, love, love this recipe!!!! I kinda added some of my own ingredients but it was sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamalucas03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Mmmm. So good. I simplified this recipe by substituting 2 jars of Herdez salsa verde for the tomatillos and chiles and doubled up on the garlic because I LOVE garlic. I also substituted Dos Equis beer for the water. This was killer. So delicious and so easy. It would make an excellent base for a green pork chilli if you wanted to add a couple of cans of white beans as well. Hominy would be a fun addition too. I will make this again and again. Mmmmmm. Also, a note, if you can acquire Mexican oregano, your tastebuds will thank you. It has an amazing earthy flavour that you just can't replicate with anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUSCIOUSLEMONADE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This recipe was out of this world. We all loved it! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
My husband and son love this recipe. I have made it twice and followed the recipe to a T. Excellent, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
YUMMY!!!! No changes to the recipe except that I added chicken broth instead of water. You could eat as a stew, but we opted for putting it in flour tortillas with some chese, sour cream and salsa. It was soooooo goooood!!!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States