Slow Cooker Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I had some ground meat and was undecided what to make for dinner. I browsed a few recipes and found this one. I tweaked it a little by adding half a Tbsp of brown sugar & 3 cloves of minced garlic , left out the vinegar & celery salt. It was wonderful!!! My boyfriend loved it. Will be making this one again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made it as written and loved it. I served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Our family really liked it. I used apple cider vinegar instead to give it a more sweet vinegar taste. I used sugar instead of Splenda. I also added some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Added an envelope of onion soup mix, Hy's seasoning salt and extra spices (parsley, basil, curry, paprika). Used half Stevia and half white sugar. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Pretty good with less mess. Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
definitely taste all the ingredients. Not a fan of mustard though so i will add less next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Love this recipe it's super easy and my family loves it. I like adding chopped green pepper (from my garden) to the ground beef and onion and I only use 1/2 the sugar cause ketchup has sugar in it already and my family doesn't like stuff that is too sweet. I also added some garlic pwder to this (wish I had some actual garlic but ran out, lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I thought this was delicious. I didn't think I was a fan of sloppy joe's until this recipe. I could eat it once a week I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought these are great! I did leave out the Slpenda, thinking that ketchup is so sweet anyhow. Worked great! I also made small homemade rolls...great for football games! I made this for my neighbors, both diabetic, but we both agree this recipe needs more Oomph.....maybe more garlic or some hot sauce. But this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I would give this a much higher rating were it not for the artificial sweetener that someone added to the recipe. Splenda is not a stable sweetener at all. Depending on what else is in the recipe it can go from exceedingly sweet to bitter. Lose the Splenda and go for 1/2 cup brown sugar instead. Decrease the catsup to 1 cup and be sure and use lean ground beef. A very good basic recipe with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States