Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made this for a pot luck at lunch. Wasn't able to let it sit for 6-8 hrs so I made it the night before and cooked the celery (only 3 stalks) and onion with the burger. Mixed it all and turned on low in the morning. DELICIOUS!!! Will make again & again and will never buy another can of manwhich! Thanks for sharing a very yummy & easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
THIS WAS FANTASTIC!!! Super easy to make, made the house smell wonderful, and everyone, the children included, LOVED it! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good. I didn't like the smell of it when I was putting it together, but when it was cooked it smelled and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made this using vegetarian fake "beef" crumbles, and it was so delicious my fiance forgot it wasn't meat (we're on a low calorie diet)!! the only thing I changed was using a chipotle flavored ketchup as it was all we had. I think it would also be great with chicken or brisket! Thank you so much for sharing, we will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xlucyferx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rho
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
LOVE this! Used it for a Girl Scout dinner. Added 4lbs of beef, so also added a Manwich can too, but the flavoring was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is the basicly same recipe I use minus the celery and slow cooker. It's only a half hour in a pan. Very tasty and fast. Great with veggie and salad or fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this with ground venison and ground beef. It was delicious. Will definitely keep this recipe to be used again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillie
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Oh my goodness this came out great. So tasty and super simple to make. The only thing I tweaked was I seasoned the ground beef with seasoned salt, pepper, cumin and a dash of red pepper flakes before I added it to my slow cooker. Also, I added 5 cloves of garlic instead of 2 (I love garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great recipe! Only thing I did different was omit the celery and use Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Chipotle BBQ sauce instead of ketchup. It was awesome as sloppy joes on some Hawaiin buns, even my very picky 2yr old ate it up! I will never make sloppy joes from a can again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
WOW!! I made this tonight for the first time. I was only making it for myself so I pretty much cut the recipe in half. After a few hours of cooking the smell made me just want to add pickle slices and a touch of pickle juice, it was amazing. I ate the meat on a hamburger bun like a sloppy joe and in a tortilla as a burrito. Both were unbelievable! So easy and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States