Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Now my new Sloppy Joe recipe! Everyone loved it! I did not change anything. I served it on crusty bread! It was also good on hamburger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Tried this recipe for July 4th I left out the celery and it was a really big hit everyone said this was a keeper. It was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I followed recipe exactly, but bit salty for my taste. Maybe next time, I'll omit the salt. It was better with my toast. I will make again, but with moderation from other viewers to add some cumin or little bit of taco seasoning? Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My family has never been a fan of "Canned" Beef BBQ sandwich, but I had a ton of ground beef and a new slow cooker so decided to give this a try!! It is amazing & only half done. (I prepared it the night before & will cook it on low all day while I work tomorrow) I took several review suggestions including using Plain BBQ sauce (Added spices, a dab of Hickory Flavoring & splash of honey), also added a touch of Pickle Juice and can of Tomato sauce. So far it's amazing & wanted to get this review w/ modifications out there :) Bon' Appetit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This turned out great...another keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Way too sweet! When you find this unbearable, add cheese of your choice to hide the sugar. I couldn't handle it on the ketchup alone, I never added the brown sugar thank god! I'd go with 1C Ketchup, 1TSP Worcestershire sauce, two 8oz cans tomato paste or make your own preferably. 1 full cereal bowel of onion, at least 5 cloves of garlic (fresh) and a touch of Jack Daniels (original) BBQ sauce. Seasoning is up to you, but I would add 1tsp of Basile (dried) and use apple cider vinegar in the recipe. If you like candy between your buns, use the recipe as written! Otherwise, try it my way and tweak anyway you like. Either way, if you shy away from sugar as I do, stay away from this unless you make my modifications. Just fair warning! I'll write my own recipe here coming soon, until then, I'd suggest you look for another.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t3t4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good recipe. First time I had made sloppy joe without a mix and this was easy to make. I did think it was a little sweet so ending up adding a little Worcestershire sauce and dashes of allspice, ground mustard, and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I doubled this recipe & fed a team of hungry girls with it. It was a HUGE hit!! Amazing flavor. Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My husband thought it was too sweet, but I liked it. Next time I make it, I might try it w/o the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States