Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good recipe. First time I had made sloppy joe without a mix and this was easy to make. I did think it was a little sweet so ending up adding a little Worcestershire sauce and dashes of allspice, ground mustard, and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I doubled this recipe & fed a team of hungry girls with it. It was a HUGE hit!! Amazing flavor. Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My husband thought it was too sweet, but I liked it. Next time I make it, I might try it w/o the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These were good. I didnt have quite as much brown sugar as called for and these were pretty sweet when we ate them Im glad I didnt add the whole amount. I would make these again with a few more tweaks. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Superbly amazing. Kinda sweet, so be prepared. I will add carrots and add less ketchup next time. Yes, there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Great recipe! I cut the recipe in half and followed it exactly except I left out the celery as I had none and it was excellent. My family loved it and finished it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is exactly the same way I have always made mine. I dont add celery or the minced garlic but do add finely chopped peppers. My soon to be hubby does not like the sweetness, so I compromise by adding a can of tomatoe paste to cut down on the sweetness. I also use a teaspoon of worchestershire sauce (more or less to taste) and a dash or two of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very yummy. I decreased the celery to 2 stalks and decreased the ketchup by 1/2 c and added a 1/4 c of chili sauce and a 1/4 c of bbq sauce. I also seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and cumin while it was browning. Quite tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is awesome. My changes to this: 2 cans of tomato paste, subtract the ketchup, 1tsp cumin, 1-2 tsp of Sriracha (I used a lot more, personally:) A bit of sweet, a bit of spicy, and enjoyable enough to even make my husband and daughter fight over the leftovers the following night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I was upset that its is so sweet. wonder if i did something wrong. wonder how i can unsweeten it...hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States