Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I followed recipe exactly, but bit salty for my taste. Maybe next time, I'll omit the salt. It was better with my toast. I will make again, but with moderation from other viewers to add some cumin or little bit of taco seasoning? Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My family has never been a fan of "Canned" Beef BBQ sandwich, but I had a ton of ground beef and a new slow cooker so decided to give this a try!! It is amazing & only half done. (I prepared it the night before & will cook it on low all day while I work tomorrow) I took several review suggestions including using Plain BBQ sauce (Added spices, a dab of Hickory Flavoring & splash of honey), also added a touch of Pickle Juice and can of Tomato sauce. So far it's amazing & wanted to get this review w/ modifications out there :) Bon' Appetit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This turned out great...another keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Way too sweet! When you find this unbearable, add cheese of your choice to hide the sugar. I couldn't handle it on the ketchup alone, I never added the brown sugar thank god! I'd go with 1C Ketchup, 1TSP Worcestershire sauce, two 8oz cans tomato paste or make your own preferably. 1 full cereal bowel of onion, at least 5 cloves of garlic (fresh) and a touch of Jack Daniels (original) BBQ sauce. Seasoning is up to you, but I would add 1tsp of Basile (dried) and use apple cider vinegar in the recipe. If you like candy between your buns, use the recipe as written! Otherwise, try it my way and tweak anyway you like. Either way, if you shy away from sugar as I do, stay away from this unless you make my modifications. Just fair warning! I'll write my own recipe here coming soon, until then, I'd suggest you look for another.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t3t4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good recipe. First time I had made sloppy joe without a mix and this was easy to make. I did think it was a little sweet so ending up adding a little Worcestershire sauce and dashes of allspice, ground mustard, and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I doubled this recipe & fed a team of hungry girls with it. It was a HUGE hit!! Amazing flavor. Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My husband thought it was too sweet, but I liked it. Next time I make it, I might try it w/o the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These were good. I didnt have quite as much brown sugar as called for and these were pretty sweet when we ate them Im glad I didnt add the whole amount. I would make these again with a few more tweaks. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Superbly amazing. Kinda sweet, so be prepared. I will add carrots and add less ketchup next time. Yes, there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Great recipe! I cut the recipe in half and followed it exactly except I left out the celery as I had none and it was excellent. My family loved it and finished it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States