Slow Cooker Green Beans, Ham and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was really good. My husband hates all cooked veggies but after he ate this he told me it was a hit and then admitted he was only going to eat it (covered in hot sauce) to humor me. But he liked it so much he has requested it be made again! I did add bay leaves and rosemary and used a ham steak rather than ham hocks. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was good! My 2 year old loved it! I did throw everything in at once and the green beans and ham were frozen. I also threw in a bag of frozen okra and a sprig of fresh rosemary and cooked on low for 10 hours. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I was surprised and how the flavors from each food did not seem to cross into each other and create some sort of stew-like creation. What you get at the end of the recipe is Ham, Potatoes, and Beans---but cooked all together to reduce having to wash excess pots/pans! My family enjoyed this recipe, and i will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
So simple and so wonderful. The flavor is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I put everything in the crock pot and cooked on high for 4 hours perfect!! My five year old daughter asked for seconds loved it. Reminded me of green beans with onions and bacon that my Grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I followed the ingredients, except everything I used was from a can, but not the onion. I drained and rinsed the green beans, enough water to cover and added almost a tablespoon of ham base. Simmered with the onion, ham steak (half), diced and 2 cans of potatoes. I think the ham base really added to the flavor, DH & I both enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great, Simple Food! The seasonings were perfect for my family's taste. I placed everything (used a ham steak) in the crockpot and was ready in less than 3 hours. I even used canned green beans since I had no fresh. Very tasty supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong but my green beans tasted better when i just cooked them in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ouida

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
One of my favorite meals! Any left over ham will work also. Thanks for sahring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent! I made this while we were camping and it was a hit. I did have problems getting the meat off of the hamhocks. Maybe if the meat is slow cooked it's easier to remove. Still delicious and I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States