Slow Cooker German-Style Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I really enjoyed this, but my husband wasn't as crazy about it. He did admit that the flavor got better the more he ate. The roast was tender and the potatos cooked. I didn't salt the roast, I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love this stuff! I've also added two peeled, sliced apples (they mix in w/ the potatoes so it doesn't taste "appley" plus 1 or 2 T brown sugar to soften the tartness of the sourkraut. And 2 bayleaves. Sometimes I add small chunks (1 inch) too to add a different flavor. My family gobbles this up - and it's EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Excellent! Very easy and every at my house loved it! I used pork chops and they came out nice and tender and moist. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This recipe was super easy and really yummy. My husband thought that it could use more sauerkraut - I don't think it would hurt. The meat was nice and moist and the potatoes were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit. I did not use the caraway seeds and I thought it would turn out a little dry so I added chicken stock. I will certainly be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was a hit at our house!! The pork was moist and the sauerkraut was yummy! I love that it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wellington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My boyfriend conned me into making pork roast one night. I don't care for pork in the slightest, but I tried this recipe and it was really good. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Mine came out a little on the bland side. i used double the sauerkraut cause i love the stuff. maybe i should have doubled the salt, pepper, garlic and caraway seeds as well. the meat was nice and tender, so i will try it again. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It was a nice change from my normal prok roast and sauerkraut. I would make it again next New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I am rarely disappointed in my Allrecipes recipe but this one was terrible. It had no taste although I salted, peppered, used onion powder and garlic salt. The meat was dry and although the potatoes held their shape, they were very close to inedible. If I were critiqueing this recipe, I would anticipate that the sauerkraut liquid was overwhelming. This recipe is going in the trash can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoutsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States