Slow Cooker Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Love this recipe. It's easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made this for a camping trip with the Cub Scouts and it was a HUGE hit! This is a great recipe if you need a crowd pleaser, since it is pretty basic. I think the slow cooker really got the garlic flavor into the potatoes. I will definetly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Surprisingly good! When I was putting everything into the crockpot the morning of I thought for sure this wasn't asking for enough water but it was fine and perfect! I used fresh garlic instead of powder and put the garlic on the bottom so that it would be roasted garlic when all was said and done. That got mashed into the potatoes just fine (like butter when it's roasted, afterall). I will use other reviewer's suggestions in the future and add cheese. And I think that it might be better with russets than with reds, will play with that in the future, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These were amazing and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyfordaisies123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I always screw up mashed potatoes and these turned out perfect. I used the high setting and only needed to cook them for 3 hours (they started to get a bit burnt). I also added about 3t. of crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder and used (6)russet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is a great, quick way to make mashed potatoes. I also added some seasonings to taste and also added butter- as usual, not the healthies option, but the boys love it. Very good and quick to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I did make some changes. I added more seasonings as I always so, and added some half and half as well. I also added some shredded cheese, and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this tonight as a side dish and no one really cared for it. I would much rather just boil the garlic and onion with the potatoes and mash it together and add chives. Turns out with a lot more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These were okay.... they turned very very mushy and brown... I ended up adding an 8 oz container of chives and onion cream cheese to try and salvage it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Wow! these are so easy and tasty - definitely will make for company. I had to put in a bit extra butter cause I had run out of milk, but they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States