Slow Cooker Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
we love the simplicity. peeled and quartered 7 yukon potatoes, added water (covering potatoes 1/2 way) in crock pot, few whole garlic cloves and sprig of rosemary. turn on high, went to soccer practice and came home 3 hrs later- potatoes nice and soft (without any grayness). drained excess water, removed sprig, mashed and added milk/butter/grated parmesean cheese/salt to taste. easy, peasy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
DELICIOUS! I used I can't Believe it's not Butter Light and skim milk. The whole family liked it. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Easy & excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I've been making garlic mashed potatoes for years, only I cook on top of the stove. I hate dragging out the slow cooker, only if I have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I left potatoes whole so they wouldn't turn grey or burn. I use minced garlic instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Only need to cook about 4 hours on low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this recipe as is. It did yield enough tasty mashed potatoes for 2 to 4 persons. The recipe is good without any further modifications. If you prefer a more more smooth bland flavor just ad more milk, but I did not. I served as a side to Ossobucco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made this for my family of 6. I used peeled russetts instead of the red potatoes but followed the recipe other than that. They were a hit. My 8 year old grandson said they were awesome and he's picky about potatoes! Using this for soccer practice nights when supper has to be ready when we get home. Love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These turned out surprisingly well! It's really hot right now, so I'm using my slow cooker at least 3 times week to cook instead of using the oven. I cooked it on high for 4 hours and stirred them every hour. My slow cooker is a new one and I was afraid that the potatoes would burn or dry out (they didn't). My only change was to use about 1/4 cup of butter and 1 cup of chicken broth. I also added three cloves of minced garlic. When they were done, I used my handheld immersion blender directly in the cooker. I also stirred in some leftover caramelized onions and bacon. It tasted creamy and rich even though I used minimal butter. I definitely wouldn't dump these in the slow cooker and leave them all day without testing it out first, because I suspect the potatoes might burn or dry out easily. This is great when you need some extra stove space, or when it's too hot out to use the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States