Slow Cooker Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this recipe just as directed. Smelled wonderful but didn't look very appealing. They don't turn out light and fluffy. Tasted good the first time, but leftovers were dense and not appetizing. I think this recipe would work well for a group of 8, with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
we love the simplicity. peeled and quartered 7 yukon potatoes, added water (covering potatoes 1/2 way) in crock pot, few whole garlic cloves and sprig of rosemary. turn on high, went to soccer practice and came home 3 hrs later- potatoes nice and soft (without any grayness). drained excess water, removed sprig, mashed and added milk/butter/grated parmesean cheese/salt to taste. easy, peasy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
DELICIOUS! I used I can't Believe it's not Butter Light and skim milk. The whole family liked it. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Easy & excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I've been making garlic mashed potatoes for years, only I cook on top of the stove. I hate dragging out the slow cooker, only if I have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I left potatoes whole so they wouldn't turn grey or burn. I use minced garlic instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Only need to cook about 4 hours on low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this recipe as is. It did yield enough tasty mashed potatoes for 2 to 4 persons. The recipe is good without any further modifications. If you prefer a more more smooth bland flavor just ad more milk, but I did not. I served as a side to Ossobucco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made this for my family of 6. I used peeled russetts instead of the red potatoes but followed the recipe other than that. They were a hit. My 8 year old grandson said they were awesome and he's picky about potatoes! Using this for soccer practice nights when supper has to be ready when we get home. Love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States