Slow Cooker Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Since I didn't peel the potatoes, it was not pretty & white. But it tasted great! Lots easier than normal mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I peeled about 3.5 lbs. of russet potatoes, and didn't use quite as much garlic powder as the recipe calls for. I also left out the milk and used 8oz sour cream and about 1 cup of shredded colby cheese (1/2 c butter). These mashed potatoes were the perfect consistency and SOOO creamy and flavorful. My entire family of picky eaters loved them! Reminded us of the "smashed potatoes" at one of our favorite restaurants! Thanks for sharing a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Super easy and absolutely wonderful! I increase the recipe to use 5 lbs of red potatoes. It is the perfect amount for Thanksgiving with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Was just ok. I used 3 cloves fresh garlic and let it cook with the potatoes, then mashed it all up. Flavor and texture were alright, but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
These worked great for me. I used minced fresh garlic, rather than powder. Adjusted butter, cream and seasoning at the end to taste. This worked great for an after church lunch with no fuss. I prepared the potatoes the night before and covered them with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
These, in the words of Simon Cowell, were just "alright".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
a delicious and different way to cook potatoes. very easy to make......... great flavor. will definitely use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Very good potaotes. I used fresh sliced garlic cloves instead of the garilc powder and used russet potatoes. (didnt have any red) Will make agian, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
most of the potatoes turned brown ,burnt and were hard as rocks!Very starchy. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Mmmmm, this was very yummy! I added some fresh cloves of garlic. I sliced them and put them in with the potatoes while they were baking. Then I mashed them all together and it was very garlicky, just how we like it. Thanks for the crockpot recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States