Slow Cooker Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used 10# of potatoes and 4 heads of roasted garlic. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
After reading one of the other reviews, I decided to use Russet potatoes(I'm not fond of red potatoes). The recipe was easy, however, it was not like I expected. I initially was looking for a recipe to use for Thanksgiving but I opted for making mashed potatoes the traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Boles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
used 5 lbs of baking potatos, 3/4 covered w/ chick broth and garlic. Pour off excess when done (save a little in case they are too dry) and smashed in slow cooker pot. Added seasonings and turned on warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Phenomenal! I added one large diced carrot to the crock, as well as a teaspoon of minced garlic from a jar. This is the recipe I'll use for mashed potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marinated
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This sounded yummy, so I gave it a try. I added more garlic than suggested in the recipe (2 tsp. minced garlic instead of powder). I might add sour cream next time too, as other reviewers have done, but I can recommend this recipe with confidence! I used Russet potatoes, since I had plenty of those (peeled) and minced garlic as stated earlier, but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. I liked the outcome and will make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These turned out okay. Used a tad bit more water and they still really didn't turn out that well. Used Russets instead of red potatoes. Used also minced garlic which could have used more. I would make again but reduce the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygrn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waseca, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This turned out as yummy as our local fancy restaurant! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is a perfect recipe for holidays when you are trying to carve the turkey, make gravy and get everything on the table at the same time. I have made it without the garlic, especially if we are having gravy. You do need to keep an eye on the liquid level. It can evaporate too quickly and leave you with scorched potatoes. I also use one clove of fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melvin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This got rave reviews from the whole family, and was a perfect match to our grilled steaks and roasted corn on the cob for Memorial Day. You rarely read such a thing for a suggestion but make sure your black pepper is OLD! We use a fresher pepper than can be found in grocery store spice aisles and 1/4 tsp was jsut WAY too much! Had I been thinking I would have reduced it. But that was MY fault not the recipe's :). As far as changes go I used minced fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. The leftovers (what few there were) were great fried the next morning at breakfast. Thumbs up on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Excellent flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States