Slow Cooker Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These were okay.... they turned very very mushy and brown... I ended up adding an 8 oz container of chives and onion cream cheese to try and salvage it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Wow! these are so easy and tasty - definitely will make for company. I had to put in a bit extra butter cause I had run out of milk, but they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My family enjoyed these. While it's not any easier that stovetop mashed potatoes, it does allow for some of the prep work to be done a head of time. I used peeled russet potatoes and skipped the garlic powder. I cooked them on low for 6 hours. They were done, but 7 hours would have probably been better. I drained off the liquid from the crockpot before mashing and added milk, a giant spoonful of sour cream, more butter, and minced garlic. The consistancy and flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
well what could be easier...going to use this recipe alot...i didn't peel the taters...they turned out really good...(i used more garlic coz we like it)...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I made these potatoes not long ago and they were incredible. My entire family loved them. I loved that I prepared them in the morning and didn't have to do a thing to them all day. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This recipe is amazing. My whole family loved them and some of them can be really picky. So thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I went with this recipe because I'm all for easy on busier days. Throw the potatoes in the crock and let them go! This will be my new mashed potato recipe! Served with chicken fried steaks and salad, we had a great dinner. I did add sour cream and cream cheese to these and they turned out fantastic. Mashing them with a masher was soooo easy and effortless, no need for a mixer. I usually screw up mashed potatoes, but not these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Delicious and super easy. I made this for Christmas eve and it was nice to just let the slow cooker do the work while I focused on all the other dishes. I used baking potatoes and peeled off all the skin. Instead of the salt and garlic powder, I used a little garlic salt and fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I thought these were kind of bland. I love the idea of using the crock pot cause I didn't have to mess with them but next time will add much more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used 10# of potatoes and 4 heads of roasted garlic. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States