Slow-Cooker Fish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This soup is so delicious! The bacon adds a really nice flavor to the seafood. We had a frozen halibut filet, so we just put the whole filet into the chowder 1 hour (as it says in the recipe) and then just used a fork to separate it. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Yummy! Yum! I changed a few things just because I didn't have some things on hand! Added Half & Half to make it more of a chowder type of meal. My kids and everyone else LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Fantastic flavour and is now a family favourite. I added a tablespoon of Old Bay Seasoning the second time I made the dish and it really kicked the flavour up a notch with a little extra heat as well. Great addition if you like foods on the spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This has become one of our family's favorite dishes! I think I make it every 2-3 weeks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is a delicious recipe. Perfect for the fall. Made a few of the changes other reviewers suggested, but they were small. In an attempt to balance between healthy and creamy, we added some half & half/heavy cream, but kept it mostly evaporated milk. It's definitely more liquid than chowder, but worth it for the reduced calories, in my opinion. We also went heavy on the Old Bay. It definitely helps the flavor along... and there's a lot of it. It's the kind of soup you use up your french bread on and STILL tip the rest of the broth into your mouth at the end of it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Super easy! Used 8 oz fish, 10 oz bag of shrimp, and 12 oz bag of scallops. Reheated for lunch at work and co-workers said it smelled delicious... and I was expecting them to say other words due to the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was delicious! And, since the fish don't go in until the end, the house doesn't end up smelling like fish all day. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LarissaMcDowell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Sooooo good! I did maybe a fourth of the potatoes as I'm trying to cut out starches, no corn, but lots of seafood. Added some Old Bay Seasoning like another person suggested--wow. Awesome flavor. And it's got bacon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
REALLY good- My husband hates soups and stews, but he asked me to make this one again. We chopped everything finer and used shrimp and scallops. Try it-you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States