Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
yawn......thought it was boring...needed doctoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Unertl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tori Nichols
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe was quite good but I would not call it enchiladas. I definitely made a few changes to adjust for my tastes. I made the ground beef like the directions on the taco seasoning, so it was a lot less watery. Then i added a can of black beans to the meat to add a bit more nutrition. For the cheese mixture I used some queso fresco and shredded mexican cheese. That was just because i really like queso fresco. I also used a bit too much salasa. Finally I added some pickled onions and black olives I had on hand. I personally like the tang they add to a mexican dish. I recommend double layering your tortillas if you really want to taste them. I think you could easily also make this in the oven with a caserole dish. I think you could also add some nice corn and other veggies to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I thought it was good. next time I would double the meat and cut the cheese down to 2.5 - 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We loved this! I made it with ground pork instead of beef and it was still delicious! Would be even better with shredded chicken though I think. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I am gluten and dairy free so I had to adapt it. It was fabulous! I am able to eat goat cheese so I subbed cheese for goat cheddar and Trader Joes Sliced Dutch Goat cheese. I can also handle the Kraft Brand 0% lactose cheese in small doses so I added some of that. I googled substatutes for 'cream of anything' soups and adapted that by making it with Gluten free flour and a milk substatute. More work but SO worth it!! Everyone loved it and am the only one with food issues! Because of all of the adaptations that I had to do for dietary reasons, I chose to make two batches so that I could freeze one for another day and save time in the long run. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is to check it out first. It was a little runny and the corn tortillas got lost somewhere in the cheesy mixture. Next time I will double the corn tortillas, use 1 1/2 lbs meat, reduce the cheese to 3 cups, use one can of soup, and add black beans, rice, and fresh cilantro. Mine cooked perfect in the slow cooker in one hour but I'd say it would cook in the same time in the over & would probably be easier to serve from a casserole dish. Overall, a great recipe & idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe and I loved how easy it was.I did add a can of rinsed black beans to the ground beef mixture and a can of green chili's with some sliced olives to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe was great! The whole family enjoyed it! You could even serve it with tortilla chips! If you wanted to make half you could use it as appetizer. Would make it again! In fact I have no choice the whole family is asking me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We loved this recipe. I did make some changes after the first time of making this. First I sprayed the crockpot with pam, and instead of the cream of soup, I used enchilada sauce and Mexican blend cheeses while layering. I also used thicker layers of corn tortillas because it gets a little mushy otherwise. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States