Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I changed the serving size to 10 because I have alot of mouths to feed. The meat/taco seasoning with the water was a litte runny, but I just figured the tortillas would soak it up, which it did. I didnt change anything on it till I tried the original first, and I'm glad I did! It was very good. I did let it cook longer then 1 hour because I increased the amount. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was very quick to put together and had very good flavor. I added 1/2 medium onion and sauteed with my ground beef. Then I added a can of black beans to my beef mixture as some suggested. I did not use the water because my taco spices are a homemade blend and do not have corn starch to thicken when adding water. I then covered my 11X13 casserole dish with plastic wrap and foil and cooked in the oven @ 350 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Just simply stomach filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is a keeper, my family loved this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Have made this twice - the first time, exactly per the recipe, and most recently with the following slight changes. Used 1-1/2 lb ground turkey, cooked that with the taco seasoning, water and added a can of refried beans. Used 3 layers of 6 untorn tortillas, which in my 6 qt slow cooker amounted to doubling each of the 3 layers, with a single layer of another 5 on top. Cooked on high for an hour, and served over shredded romaine with sour cream on top. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Sooo tasty and a really quick make!! Actually modified the recipe based on other reviews. My substitutions: Ground Turkey browned with yellow onions, garlic powder, and pepper. Mild and Fire Taco Sauce for seasoning (no packet) Black Beans 2 cans Cream of Chicken handful chopped cilantro Thank you for posting and making me look like a rock star Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made it just as it was except I added black olives. It was an excellent recipe. Very quick and easy. My wife and in-laws loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and my husband and I love it! There are those who have given a low rating because it calls for condensed soup- well- the soup makes this dish wonderful- maybe they should have given it a try.. no one said it was authentic Mexican :) The only thing I do differently is I brown the hamburger, some onion and taco mix in a frying pan, then stir in the soups and salsa (no extra water) take a 9x13 and put some enchilada sauce in the bottom, then take a tortilla- put in a couple scoops of mixture, place seam side down, 6 fit well in pan, dump remainder of mix over top of enchiladas, sprinkle some cheese on top and bake about 20 minutes. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annpp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Tasted good and so easy to make! I used flour tortillas and it turned out well. I would probably use more beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States