Slow Cooker Egg Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
needs way less cook time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe saved the day! After my oven broke the morning I'm supposed to make a Quiche Lorraine for my office breakfast, I needed to quickly adjust my plan. The crock pot was a perfect idea, except that I didn't have 8 hours for it to slowly cook. So, I adjusted the recipe by fully cooking the hash browns on the stove and slightly warming the egg mixture on the stove (don't let the eggs cook). I then assembled the layers in the crock pot as instructed and turned it on high for 30 minutes, then turned it down to low for 60 minutes and it was perfectly ready. I took it into the office, turned it on warm and it was a hit for the office potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was too spongey. I won't make eggs like this again. Also needs some more zing as far as taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Followed this as directed and it was just okay. Not a big hit with the family. Most of it ended up in the garbage. My kids put ketchup on theirs. Definitely needed more seasonings or something..it was very blah. Also think 8 hours was too long in the crock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this for a breakfast buffet thinking I could make this first so that I would have time to make all of the other dishes. This was the main "meat" dish. It smelled good but came out VERY watery and all the onions floated to the top and tasted awful. I thought maybe I was supposed to cook with the lid off so it wouldn't be so watery but looking back at the recipe now, that's not what it says. I will always bake from now on, which is disappointing because I thought this would be great in the summer when I don't want to turn the oven on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a hot mess. No flavor (how can this be with bacon?) Cooking time was WAY too long. I made it for company everyone thought it was awful but tried to salt it and dress up. (the part that wasn't burned) I just gave everyone cereal bowls, spoons and apologized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Just okay - a little blah in the potato department - we prefer crunchy fried. I even added a lot of spices, and the texture was just like porridge. We'd rather have cold cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe was very easy and good for the quick breakfast meal. I think the time is a little too long. My seemed dried out. I didn't like it, but my family did! I guess I could have added some salsa to flavor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very disappointing! Smelled great all night long, but when we tasted it, it had no flavor and was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States