Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The husband LOVED. He is very particular about his potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy McCarthy Harcourt
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I thought this was pretty good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this for coworkers, doubled the recipe and didn't use the ranch seasoning but everyone loved it and couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
DH says this is his favorite soup I have ever made. I used about a half a pound of fresh bacon crumbled, and half a pound of sausage. 7 hours was plenty of time to get the potatoes nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I thought this was very good. I'm not a fan of bacon bits, but aside from that, this was my choice to try a crockpot potato soup. I used diced ham instead of bacon bits and used cooked crumbled 'real' bacon as a garnish. I also wanted this to be 'meatier' for my husband's taste, so that is another reason I used diced ham. I did not have the Ranch dressing mix, but I"m going to try it with that the next time I make this. I used the entire 3 lb bag of small red potatoes. I did mash up the potatoes a bit with a manual potato masher after I added the milk, which thickened up the soup perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
YUMMY!! EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was excellent ... Even picky husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by JanicesKitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This soup was wonderful. I actually only used seven potatoes, and I wanted a little more liquid contents so I added two extra cups of water and an extra half a cup of half-and-half. I didn't have a red onion so I just added 1 teaspoon of onion powder. I fried a pound of bacon and cut into pieces and added that instead of bacon bits. This recipe was a winner with the family. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delicious on a cold winter night! I made the soup according to the recipe but did not include bacon bits at the beginning because we like the chewy/crunchy nature of freshly fried bacon pieces (used 8 slices diced and fried). At the end also added 1/2 cup sour cream, 1 bunch diced green onions and also increased the cheese - 2 cups Sharp cheddar - added into the soup. No need to add anything at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
It's a keeper! I've made it three times and the third time was the charm. I use chicken broth in place of the water and bullion and since I'm wheat-free I used sweet rice flour in place of the ap flour. The biggest reason I switched out the bullion for broth is it was too salty with the bullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States