Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I just had a bowl of this soup! I love it. I adjustedto 12 servings which filled my large crockpot. I followed the recipe mashed the spuds before adding the half & half and added some instant potatos because I like thick soup. I do not know if I was suppose to peel the potatos but I did not since I like to keep the vitamins. Yes it is salty but I expect my soups to be salty. I would adjust a tad next time to decrease it just a bit.Cooked on high as I started late. I am having surgery and I thought this would freeze well for a quick meal post op.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Stinson
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Came out perfect!!! Added some corn and celery(celery, 1 hour before it was done), used a package of thick cut bacon, left some for toppings of course. Cooked on high for 5 hours. Used low sodium broth, with 4.5 teaspoon of the bouillon powder. It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
To address the comment that the soup was too thin, use an immersion blender to mash somd of the potatos. It works perfectly. Yummy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this for my family last night. It was awesome! My kids love potato soup and they both said this was the best! I used bigger potato's so I had to add a little more chicken broth and half & half. all and all great and easy recipe! thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe out on Friday because it sounded like the ideal hearty meal on a cold snowy day. It turned out fantastic! I had doubled the recipe and did a lot of the suggests ChefESQ made in their review, except I did not add the Velveeta cheese. I did buy bacon at the store (I purchased a free-range bacon) and cooked up the whole packet. I also, quickly, sauteed the onions in a bit of the leftover bacon fat for added bacon flavour. I also used 3 vegetable bouillon cubes instead of powdered chicken bouillon because I didn't want too much salt or too much of a chicken flavour. I also used a salt-free chicken broth, because a lot of comments mentioned the soup being a little too salty. As for the salt, I just sprinkled to taste instead of measuring it out. Also, when doubling the recipe, I did not double the parsley, I just added a bit more than the original amount required. Overall, it was AMAZING. I cooked it on high for 5 hours, then another 20 minutes after adding the cream (I used 15% table cream - 473ml - an half a cup of milk). My boyfriend had three bowls and my dad, right off the bat, said that the recipe was a keeper. I love the added cheese and green onions at the end, it was the perfect little addition. 5/5, I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Not quite what I was looking for. Not much flavor for me, but the option to make it in a crock pot seemed like a great idea. I might try it again with more options to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious! I added our leftover Thanksgiving ham to it which made it more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyanna Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
yummy!!! and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Scozzafava Whitehouse

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Too much salt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States