Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
First night this was good, left overs not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I love this! The only change I made was that I used crushed garlic instead of garlic powder. I served it with a grain and veggie mix from TJs and it was a super easy and very yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this today for dinner. Instead of using cream of Cheddar cheese soup I used 3 cans of cream of chicken soup and added one tub of kraft philadelphia cooking creme southwest blend along with 3/4 can of milk. I also added 1 lb of baby carrots and 1 can of green beans to the crock before cooking. I served it with brown rice with mushrooms. We loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Okay, so I didn't exactly make this recipe as written! I looked at the ingredients and decided it needed more. So I used 4 chicken breasts and seasted them with salt, pepper, and garlic salt. Then I added some sliced onion and portobello mushrooms and let it cook. Later, I added 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup, a can of cream of chicken that I mixed with about 3/4 cup of milk. I let it all cook on high all day. Before serving, I added about 2 cups of the Kraft Three Cheese shredded cheese witht he Philly Cream cheese in it....the family loved it! The highschooler in the house even took it to school for lunch the next day! It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I'd rate this easy recipe a 4 plus but I made a few changes of necessity. I used a can of cream of chicken soup and a can of jalapeno cheese sauce because cheese soup isn't available locally. Half an hour before serving I thought the sauce looked a little "soupy" so I added a couple dollops of sour cream. It turned out wonderfully moist and was great over rice but would be just as good over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
We loved it. The only thing I omitted was the cheddar cheese soup, I added a jar of Ragu' cheese sauce,1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 can cream of chicken soup, a small can of drained mushrooms along with an extra tsp. garlic powder. This makes a lot of gravy so add some extra chicken if you enjoy leftovers. Serves well over steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have been making something similar to this for years. Instead of 2 cans of Cheddar Cheese Soup and only use 1 can and add 1 can of Cream of Chicken soup. It was always an easy dish when the children were young, but I still make it often because it is one of my husband's favorite meals. The soups make a wonderful gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I've been doing this one for years! i usually bake it in the oven and add crushed doritos into the mix as well as on top! then make quesadillas with the left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I make this often but use Campbell Fista cheese soup, let it cook then pour it all out and redo with fresh can of soup so that all the grease from the chicken is gone. About the last hour of cooking. It is wonderful!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
fantastic as is, second time didn't have enough soup so i used ragu cheese sauce, i also doubled the recipe to fill the crock pot. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States