Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I took the tip of the reviewer who added a jar of salsa con queso, and that made it perfect! I think the soups by themselves would have been too bland for us. I have shared the recipe with this tweak a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
It was ok. I was surprised it didn't taste cheesier. The kids liked it so that's what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was a great dish to make! it was soooo good my family loved it, but next time I'll just make half just for the 3 of us. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I thought this was pretty good and easy. Follow as stated EXCEPT... cut the large chicken breasts into 3-4 pieces. Salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powdered the chicken, then browned it. Mixed soup and 1 soup can worth of milk, then added to chicken to crock pot. Was probably done at 4 hr mark but I cooked it for 5 hrs. During the last 30 min. I added frozen broccoli (love the frozen organic at costco). Served over white rice...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
VERY easy... and wound up pleasing everyone in the house from my 4-year-old to my critical husband. Followed exactly, except with maybe a little more garlic. I took the chicken out after about 5 hours to cut into pieces and had to shred because it just fell apart! Put it back in the cheese sauce and mixed, then poured over rice. Pretty bland at first, so I added a handful of shredded cheddar and I have to say that was a MUST! It was just what it needed. Definitely going to make again, maybe with some variations others suggested like adding cream of chicken or cream of mushroom. Thanks for the easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Bland but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Added frozen veggies and it I think that made it way better than it would have been without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was absolutely great! I didn't have the cream of chicken soup to add like many have suggested but I added chicken Bouillon and it came out really good.... such an easy dinner for a busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me-shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Helen, Florida, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I'm thrilled to say this was enjoyed by my entire family (2 being picky eaters!!). It was also VERY EASY to make! Thanks for posting! Karen Clark St Paul, MN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe!! The chicken was so tender...and the sauce was fantastic!! I have enough leftover for another meal...lunch today? I am passing this recipe to my friends...I know they are going to love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States