Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have used this recipe before and my husband and two children all liked it (which rarely happens). The last time I made it, I did change this recipe by using one can of cream of chicken soup and two cans of broccoli cheddar soup. The broccoli cheddar soup made it much better. My husband and kids LOVE it now! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Great recipe, we didn't change a thing. It was wonderful served over Wacky Mac noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
4 stars for easy, 2.5 stars for originality. Probably a hit with kids, and chicken was moist. Served with a side of seasoned rice (as the picture suggests). I would recommend this dish to someone who wants a quick dinner, but not to someone who is looking to impress the in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Seemed really bland, to be honest I would have rather have used my expensive organic chicken breast for something else. Needs something to kick it up a few notches. Way too bland for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My sister made this when she was watching my boys and they now call this "Aunt Jessi's chicken" and ask for it allll the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I am going to give this 5 stars because all of my children liked this recipe. (my husband also enjoyed) I put this over white rice. The chicken fell apart beautifully. My teenager was pleased to know that he could have the left overs all to himself for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great recipe. Even my most picky child said that we would have to have it again!! Came out a little bland...I think maybe I did not add enough salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This dish wasn't the best, was just OK. Seemed to be a little salty. Will be looking for lower sodium soup next time - will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
A good base recipe..but had to spice it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
When it comes to easy and tasty, this is great! The chicken shredded apart it was so tender. My boyfriend LOVED it. I served it over small red potatoes I had sliced thinly and baked until tender. It's definitely a stick to your ribs winter food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States