Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! The first time I tried this, I used 1 can Cheddar Cheese, and 2 cans Cream of Chicken soup, with the left over 1/2 a bottle of Cheese Whiz (because I had it). I also added Italian Seasoning, Onion powder and Onion Salt. to the chicken before adding the soup. Even my three year old ate a ton! Today I tried cooking some mixed veggies for the last half hour, like another review suggested. I DON"T RECOMMEND! It changed the flavor of the sauce. Instead of chicken breast, I used 2lbs chicken thighs. Super easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
AMAZING! The BF loved it.. and thinks I am an old pro! haha! I only used 2 chicken breasts a whole can of cheddar (i love it), some milk and then some water the end. Goes perfect over rice pilaf! On high for 4-6 hrs, Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very nice quick non-gourmet dish to set and forget during a long work day. A word of note - the soups are natively very salty and it shows in the dish. I recommend using at least one can of lower-salt soup to remedy that problem. Also - sprinkle some of your favorite chicken seasoning on the chicken before you pour the soup in; it helps immensely with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I added chopped onion, garlic and 1/4 cup sour cream to the soup mixture. Cooked on low for 7 hours. Shredded the chicken (it was incredibly tender and falling apart). Added bag of frozen veggies and a can of mushrooms. Cooked on high for 30 mins. Sprinkled shredded cheddar over top of mixture and let melt before serving over white rice. Was still a bit bland, my husband commented that it was missing something, but he took seconds. Would make again when short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made this following the recipe to a T the other day and it was a huge success...Hubby thought it was delicious and just cheesy enough!! He even took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch, and said it was even better reheated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This would have been a 3 star if it weren't so darn EASY! I put the breasts in frozen, sprinkled some garlic powder and celery salt on them, dumped in the two cans of cheesy soup and a splash of milk (didn't read about mixing that witht the soup....) and that was it. Served over rice. Hubby LOVED it, I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I used one can regular cheese soup and one can fiesta nacho cheese soup, which added just the right amount of kick! I think it would have been much too bland without the fiesta nacho soup. I also seasoned the chicken with "Butt Rub" (Google it- this is GREAT stuff!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Followed the recipe and it came out great! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made this recipe as listed and wasn't super impressed. Felt like it had potential but it was missing something.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States