Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The sauce was too bland even with helpful hints from other cookers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
yummy! i used a can of cheddar cheese soup, a nacho fiesta cheddar cheese soup, AND a cream of chicken soup. i added salt, pepper, garlic powder and a little seasonging salt to the mixture of soup and milk. the chicken was so tender and the sauce had a delicious flavor. served it over brown rice and the left overs were gone within 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistystroman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great cheesyness. Wasn't dry, could have used a bit more oompf though. Tad bland, but overall real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Quick, easy and tasty. I've made this several times, you cannot beat how easy it is to throw this together in the morning on your way out the door to work. I have tweaked it a bit, and usually end up using one can of cheddar cheese, and one can of cream of broccoli or cream of chicken. We serve it over brown rice with steamed veggies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This recipe was good, but a little too bland to receive five stars. As we were eating our dinner, my husband and I agreed that chile con queso dip would be a great substitute for one of the cans of soup. I served this dish with egg noodles and thought that they went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was pretty good - I must have overcooked it because the chicken came out basically shredded so it was like chicken queso but it was good. I added hot sauce and some other spices and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
OK, next time cook chicken for 8 hrs, drain water, then cook with rest of the ingredients for an hour. Otherwise it will be really soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was tasty, quick, and easy! I used 6 chicken breast halves, 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1 can of cheddar cheese soup, and some spices. I served it over egg noodles with veggies and garlic bread. My kids loved it too! The chicken was so moist and just fell apart when cutting into it - no knife needed! I was considering shredding the leftovers to make enchiladas but never did - it would have worked though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! Make sure you have extra cheddar soup on hand...I felt the need to add an extra can to my slow cooker. I let mine cook long enough for the chicken to shred. I serve it over pasta, like rigatoni or shells. Also, before serving, I steamed broccoli and mixed it in with the chicken, cheese sause, and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Hammond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
The only modification I made was to substitute one of the cans of cheddar soup for cream of chicken as some suggested, and it turned out wonderfully. I cooked on high for 5.5 hours and the chicken was tender and falling apart. Served over brown rice with a side of broccoli. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States