Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Love how easy this is! I have made many times. Ive used bagged frozen chicken breasts right from freezer and stills turns out great. My kids love it over rice with a scoop of the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I only rated this recipe 2 stars only because it was boring. After I made it my way it was definately a five star recipe! I didnt use any of these ingredients except garlic. I used 5 chicken breasts because thats all I had 1 jar of ragu double cheddar cheese, i can 10oz. cream of chicken soup (only because my husband doesnt like mushrooms),1 10oz. can of Rotel diced tomatoes with lime juice and cilantro drained in a colander and mashed down to get all of the juice out. iT WAS TO DIE FOR. I served with white rice. It was gone in five minutes! You have to try it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Tasted good, hubby even had leftovers the next day. Used Broccoli cheese soup instead, and added some fresh basil and onions. was a bit soupy though, will probably cut down on the milk next time. Chicken was very moist and we paired it with multi grain pasta, delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made this last night, and it really is as easy at it seems. I changed it to fit what we had on hand, 2 frozen chicken breasts, 1 can of broccoli cheese soup, 1 can cream of broccoli, cream of chicken and 1/2 cup milk. I put in generous amounts of onion and garlic powder, black pepper, italian seasonings, and cayenne pepper (be careful, I added too much and it came out really spicy). I also added some sharp cheddar cheese (be careful, it did make it kind of salty) and broccoli. It came out good, and it was so easy I'd definitely make again. I was looking for a meal that would make the chicken go a lot farther and it did. I just started up the crock pot again to warm it up and threw in 1 more can cream of broccoli (to bring down the heat of the cayenne) and put some corn in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Farmingville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Easy as advertised! I used one can of plain cheese and once nacho cheese for extra flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is great. I've made it exact and with different variations. I have made it with one can cheddar cheese soup and one can cream of chicken and extra cheese and it turns out wonderful. Serve over rice or noodles and its great. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I added some extra seasonings and it was a hit, one of my kids favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
2 cans of soup was too much unless you add pasta to it. I added half a box of bowtie pasta to the chicken. The kids liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My husband put this together yesterday for last night. He followed the recipe, no variations, and it was not good. There was no taste, at all. It is a good base, but I think next time I make it, I will follow other people's ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbaecrazyhuf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
easy recipe, but very bland for our tastes. thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States