Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Total meh on this one; was really bland and blah. The Easy Cheesy Chicken recipe is much better. Will not likely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
easy and pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was just ok. I did add minced garlic and salt and pepper, but it was still pretty boring. Not horrible, just won't be jumping the gun to make this again. I guess it's worth it if you have to whip up something fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yuck. It tasted floury and gummy. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Every year, the day after Thanksgiving, my friend and I headed for Dale Hollow resevoir in TN to fish for a few days. He used to put this in the slow cooker and let it go all day while we fished in his big Ranger boat with a 150hp Evinrude. We would catch brown bass all day and arrive back to the cabin and the wonderful aroma of this dish, which was served over white rice. Sadly we don't go any longer. But good memories remain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
At first, I made this exactly as it says.. it tasted so bland! So I added one packet of dry italian dressing mix, 2 fresh sliced jalepeno's, one can of diced tomatoes and half a block of cream cheese. It was great after I added the additions and served over rice with a hint of lime juice. Will definitely make again! Also, I only cooked for 4 hours total and it was plenty of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I make this all the time just as it is written. The only change I have done at times is use thighs instead of breats. My hubby loves this dish. THank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used one can of cheddar cheese and one of broccoli cheese because that's what I had, and it turned out good so I would definitely do it that way again. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper to give it just a hint of a kick. Served over brown rice with Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews (also from this site) for a delish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
always looking for something easy for an on the go family and this dish was definitely it! So easy to make and my youngest picky eater had two helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocdmom66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This as pretty darn good! I modified slightly after reading the reviews. I used one can of cheddar cheese soup, one can of Nacho Cheese soup, one can cream of mushroom soup and also added fresh garlic and mushrooms. About 20 minutes before we were ready to eat, I added 2 cups of shredded cheese to the crock pot. Served over egg noodles and the kids begged me to make this again sometime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lotteren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States