Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
it tasted greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I'm always looking for easy recipes that might appeal to my two very picky children. I saw this and thought I would give it a shot, despite my intuition and some of the reviews that backed it up. Chicken does not take on flavor in this situation--no matter what. It was basically flavorless chicken in condensed soup. Pleh. I so wanted to like this. This may be a starter recipe for something awesome, but as is it's a dud. Ditch the cans. They really ruin things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My kids LOVE this!! It's also good shredded and then put in flour tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Saul Nichol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
update: leftovers were WAY TOO SALTY. If I try again I will use low sodium soups or just make my own cheesy sauce without the cans of sauce. IfDoctored this quite a bit. Used 12 chicken thighs sautéed with olive oil in browned minced garlic. Then seasoned thighs with salt pepper, garlic powder and freeze dried poultry seasonings and sautéed chicken. Put chicken in crockpot. Combine one can cream of chicken, one can cheddar cheese soup and one can of golden mushroom with 1/4 Or so oh milk and one small packet of chicken stock. Combined all together and poured over chicken. Topped with 1/3 cup shredded sharp cheddar sauce. Cooked one hour on high and three hours on low in the crockpot. Served with rice with broccoli and salad with blue cheese bacon salad .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe. I made a few changes based on the reviews. I used 4 frozen chicken breasts and I used 1 can of cream of cheese soup (I used the Campbells fiesta cheese), 1 cream of chicken soup (low sodium) and 1 Campbell's Poblano and Queso soup, 3/4 cup of milk, 1 small can of chopped green chilies and 1 tsp minced garlic. I had it on high for 4.5 hours and it was done and the chicken was literally shreddable! I then added 1 bag of frozen broccoli and let that all cook for another 30 minutes on high. I served over white rice (I added a Knorr chicken Stock Pot to the water) and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yum. I made this for Sunday dinner on a cold winter day. I used one can cream of cheddar and one can cream of chicken with mushroom. It was a hit. So easy to throw together, and the chicken was so tender. I will be saving this recipe and may try adding vegetables next time as some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Yingling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Added some peas and onions to this and served over pasta shells. A very good and hearty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was tasty but dry. I seasoned the chicken with chili-lime seasoning and browned it lightly before placing in the slow cooker. I cooked on high for 4.5 hours, but it was overdone. I will make it again, but cook on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christa Rodriguez
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Few extra spices and did use 1 can of COC with cheese soup.......a BIG hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I've made this recipe so often that even I am surprised. Many variations with the added ingredients. Add-in have included: red pepper flakes, spiracha garlic, quartered potatoes, over chow mein noodles, rice, thai noodles, thin spaghetti, garlic bread etc. NEVER anything left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States