Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family loved this. I added more garlic, onion salt and chili powder. With the 2 cans of cheese soup I also added cream of chicken soup. We had this over rice pilaf. Even my boys ate it... which is a big thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a perfect meal when you are busy all day and want to get home and enjoy a nice warm dinner. I added some broccoli an hour before eating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I did not like it. My daughter loved it. I read the other reviews and liked the changes. Will try the other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
well one can only assume, when you put all this in the crockpot, make a pan of rice to go along side it, and then telling your hubby that dinner is at such and such time, you expect waking up from a nap, to find there's still food in the pot to at least try....in my case, there was not. What I can tell you is that the recipe was easy. I had no plain boneless chicken breast in my house...what I had was already seasoned in Italian herbs. So I used them, Follow the recipe to a T for everything else. And gave hubby the time line....Everyone raved how well it tasted, but there was nothing left for me to sample to verify. I did read some where about this recipe being bland. And in my case the chicken was not. Because the chicken was already seasoed. I will make again, because the family like this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
If the recipe is followed exactly it's just kinda boring but this is a great base recipe for anyone. Tons of things you can add to make it your own and have it taste good, a bit of a cream/milk base is needed in this recipe though....even if it's just 1/2 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Stink Bug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I also add cream of chicken soup and cream of mushroom soup to this mix. It tastes great and makes the sauce a little thicker. We like to serve this with a bag of mixed vegetables and use the sauce as "gravy" for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe is fantastic!! Discovered it right before we went on a trip to Colorado and it has quickly become one of our main dishes when going on trips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clintonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
everyone loved it,,served with a packaged chicken&rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerrys200345
Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was just good. Nothing earth shattering and I was expecting cheesy and it really had more of a chicken flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I think I will try this again but with some cheese wiz or some velveeta to get more cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is a very easy recipe and very good. Like others, I adjusted the recipe slightly and used 1 can of cheddar cheese soup and 1 can cream of chicken soup with 1/2 cup milk. Seasoned with garlic salt and pepper and let cook all day. I added some brocolli about an hour before I was going to eat and served over rice. It was excellent, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States