Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was very good, however, I rated it 4 stars because I made some personal changes. First, because there are only 2 of us, I used 2 chicken breasts. Second, my husband is a huge gravy and rice eater. So, I used 1 can of cheddar soup, 1 can of low sodium cream of mushroom, and 1 can of low sodium cream of chicken. It's astonishing how much sodium is in soup, so I always pay a little extra and get the low sodium. I added 1 tbsp of curry and 2 tbsp's of garlic powder. About 30 min before serving, I added some frozen peas. Served it over rice and had dinner ready after a hard day at work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
i tweaked it some...i only used 3 chicken breasts which i cut in half, 1 can cheddar broccoli condensed soup and one can of cream of mushroom...i laid the chicken in the bottom and seasoned with red pepper flakes, light salt and pepper. i topped that with the 2 cans of soup and 1/2 cup of milk and cooked for 8 hours on low. for the last hour i laid frozen asparagus on top and let it steam with the meat, i then served the chicken over brown rice....very good meal, got the spicy i love and hubby is very happy with the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayd_84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Eunice, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I love this recipe. It really is the easiest dinner that I've ever made, and it tastes so good! I serve it over rice with a side of steamed california style vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Nothing earth shattering, but very yummy and easy. I used one can of the condensed cheese soup and one can of cream of chicken, plus added some onion powder. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces before putting it in the crock pot and cooked it on low for ~5 hours then served it over rice. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybitzibitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family loved this. I added more garlic, onion salt and chili powder. With the 2 cans of cheese soup I also added cream of chicken soup. We had this over rice pilaf. Even my boys ate it... which is a big thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a perfect meal when you are busy all day and want to get home and enjoy a nice warm dinner. I added some broccoli an hour before eating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Ferland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I did not like it. My daughter loved it. I read the other reviews and liked the changes. Will try the other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
well one can only assume, when you put all this in the crockpot, make a pan of rice to go along side it, and then telling your hubby that dinner is at such and such time, you expect waking up from a nap, to find there's still food in the pot to at least try....in my case, there was not. What I can tell you is that the recipe was easy. I had no plain boneless chicken breast in my house...what I had was already seasoned in Italian herbs. So I used them, Follow the recipe to a T for everything else. And gave hubby the time line....Everyone raved how well it tasted, but there was nothing left for me to sample to verify. I did read some where about this recipe being bland. And in my case the chicken was not. Because the chicken was already seasoed. I will make again, because the family like this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
If the recipe is followed exactly it's just kinda boring but this is a great base recipe for anyone. Tons of things you can add to make it your own and have it taste good, a bit of a cream/milk base is needed in this recipe though....even if it's just 1/2 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Stink Bug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I also add cream of chicken soup and cream of mushroom soup to this mix. It tastes great and makes the sauce a little thicker. We like to serve this with a bag of mixed vegetables and use the sauce as "gravy" for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States