Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was awesome and easy. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I wasn't sure what my family would think of this - it seems so simple. But - Wow! Everyone loved it! I had thrown this in the crockpot so we would have dinner quickly, and I threw some quartered potatoes in the bottom of the slow cooker. When I got home all I did was steam some broccoli and dinner was ready. It was such a hit that my husband was talking about it at work and all the ladies requested the recipe. A very nice, quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Yummy easy fast recipe. I was painting all day and put this in the crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Made it for my family tonight and they all loved it!!! I used 6 chicken breasts, 2 cans of cheddar soup and one can of cream of chicken soup along with the milk and seasoning the chicken. I put it in the slow cooker on low for 7+ hours and the chicken was so tender that it was falling apart. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
While not gourmet, this dish is easy and tasty. I shredded the chicken, served it over rice, and added green beans as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Simple, easy and very good. I cooked on low for 8 hours and shredded the chicken right in the slow cooker and served over white rice with glazed carrots. I only used three chicken breasts and it was just enough sauce. I will definitely double the sauce next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was very good, however, I rated it 4 stars because I made some personal changes. First, because there are only 2 of us, I used 2 chicken breasts. Second, my husband is a huge gravy and rice eater. So, I used 1 can of cheddar soup, 1 can of low sodium cream of mushroom, and 1 can of low sodium cream of chicken. It's astonishing how much sodium is in soup, so I always pay a little extra and get the low sodium. I added 1 tbsp of curry and 2 tbsp's of garlic powder. About 30 min before serving, I added some frozen peas. Served it over rice and had dinner ready after a hard day at work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
i tweaked it some...i only used 3 chicken breasts which i cut in half, 1 can cheddar broccoli condensed soup and one can of cream of mushroom...i laid the chicken in the bottom and seasoned with red pepper flakes, light salt and pepper. i topped that with the 2 cans of soup and 1/2 cup of milk and cooked for 8 hours on low. for the last hour i laid frozen asparagus on top and let it steam with the meat, i then served the chicken over brown rice....very good meal, got the spicy i love and hubby is very happy with the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayd_84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Eunice, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I love this recipe. It really is the easiest dinner that I've ever made, and it tastes so good! I serve it over rice with a side of steamed california style vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Nothing earth shattering, but very yummy and easy. I used one can of the condensed cheese soup and one can of cream of chicken, plus added some onion powder. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces before putting it in the crock pot and cooked it on low for ~5 hours then served it over rice. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybitzibitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States