Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Bland but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Added frozen veggies and it I think that made it way better than it would have been without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was absolutely great! I didn't have the cream of chicken soup to add like many have suggested but I added chicken Bouillon and it came out really good.... such an easy dinner for a busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hargis Bianco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Helen, Florida, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I'm thrilled to say this was enjoyed by my entire family (2 being picky eaters!!). It was also VERY EASY to make! Thanks for posting! Karen Clark St Paul, MN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe!! The chicken was so tender...and the sauce was fantastic!! I have enough leftover for another meal...lunch today? I am passing this recipe to my friends...I know they are going to love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Karahalias
Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
First night this was good, left overs not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I love this! The only change I made was that I used crushed garlic instead of garlic powder. I served it with a grain and veggie mix from TJs and it was a super easy and very yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this today for dinner. Instead of using cream of Cheddar cheese soup I used 3 cans of cream of chicken soup and added one tub of kraft philadelphia cooking creme southwest blend along with 3/4 can of milk. I also added 1 lb of baby carrots and 1 can of green beans to the crock before cooking. I served it with brown rice with mushrooms. We loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Okay, so I didn't exactly make this recipe as written! I looked at the ingredients and decided it needed more. So I used 4 chicken breasts and seasted them with salt, pepper, and garlic salt. Then I added some sliced onion and portobello mushrooms and let it cook. Later, I added 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup, a can of cream of chicken that I mixed with about 3/4 cup of milk. I let it all cook on high all day. Before serving, I added about 2 cups of the Kraft Three Cheese shredded cheese witht he Philly Cream cheese in it....the family loved it! The highschooler in the house even took it to school for lunch the next day! It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I'd rate this easy recipe a 4 plus but I made a few changes of necessity. I used a can of cream of chicken soup and a can of jalapeno cheese sauce because cheese soup isn't available locally. Half an hour before serving I thought the sauce looked a little "soupy" so I added a couple dollops of sour cream. It turned out wonderfully moist and was great over rice but would be just as good over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States