Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! Easy to make and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Nothing special. I used one can nacho cheddar and one regular cheese soup. If I made again, I would not put the nacho in it, but I really don't care if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is one of the BEST chicken recipes I have found here. Its new favorite, even my picky 8 yr old gobbled it up. I followed some of the other reviews and added 1 can of cream of chicken soup to the cheddar cheese soup. I also put a whole 3lb bag of frozen chicken breasts into the croc pot, seasoned with montreal steak seasoning, added the soup mix and set it on low for 8+hours. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
i was a little apprehensive about making this dish but husband absolutely LOVED IT!!!even my toddler went a little nutso, lol. the only thing i did differently was use thighs because theyre juicier and cooked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolatlatina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I took the tip of the reviewer who added a jar of salsa con queso, and that made it perfect! I think the soups by themselves would have been too bland for us. I have shared the recipe with this tweak a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
It was ok. I was surprised it didn't taste cheesier. The kids liked it so that's what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was a great dish to make! it was soooo good my family loved it, but next time I'll just make half just for the 3 of us. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I thought this was pretty good and easy. Follow as stated EXCEPT... cut the large chicken breasts into 3-4 pieces. Salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powdered the chicken, then browned it. Mixed soup and 1 soup can worth of milk, then added to chicken to crock pot. Was probably done at 4 hr mark but I cooked it for 5 hrs. During the last 30 min. I added frozen broccoli (love the frozen organic at costco). Served over white rice...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
VERY easy... and wound up pleasing everyone in the house from my 4-year-old to my critical husband. Followed exactly, except with maybe a little more garlic. I took the chicken out after about 5 hours to cut into pieces and had to shred because it just fell apart! Put it back in the cheese sauce and mixed, then poured over rice. Pretty bland at first, so I added a handful of shredded cheddar and I have to say that was a MUST! It was just what it needed. Definitely going to make again, maybe with some variations others suggested like adding cream of chicken or cream of mushroom. Thanks for the easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Bland but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States