Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is great. I've made it exact and with different variations. I have made it with one can cheddar cheese soup and one can cream of chicken and extra cheese and it turns out wonderful. Serve over rice or noodles and its great. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I added some extra seasonings and it was a hit, one of my kids favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
2 cans of soup was too much unless you add pasta to it. I added half a box of bowtie pasta to the chicken. The kids liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My husband put this together yesterday for last night. He followed the recipe, no variations, and it was not good. There was no taste, at all. It is a good base, but I think next time I make it, I will follow other people's ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbaecrazyhuf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
easy recipe, but very bland for our tastes. thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Super easy to make and delicious with brown rice! I followed the recipe as posted, except I did stir it a couple of times. So, that makes me wonder... why should I not lift the lid while cooking? Next time I will probably only cook it 5 hours as 6 hours seemed to make the chicken a little overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I changed this recipe a little to make cheesy chicken and dumplins and it turned out great.I used 1 can cheddar cheese soup and 2 cans cream of chicken. I only put 3 chicken breast in the crockpot.I added the dumplings at the very end so they wouldn't over cook.The chicken was so tender it just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Station, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was so good and it is easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The sauce was too bland even with helpful hints from other cookers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
yummy! i used a can of cheddar cheese soup, a nacho fiesta cheddar cheese soup, AND a cream of chicken soup. i added salt, pepper, garlic powder and a little seasonging salt to the mixture of soup and milk. the chicken was so tender and the sauce had a delicious flavor. served it over brown rice and the left overs were gone within 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistystroman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States