Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I added leftover frozen vegtibles to this dish; it turned out okay, ended up shredding the chicken and adding some cooked white rice to the slow cooker. My family enjoyed it, but it was not what we expected. It required a lot of salt and pepper to achieve the right flavor. I Will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was nice and easy! thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOKAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a simple and satisfying meal. The only things i did differently was season my chicken before placing into crock pot. i used only one can of cheese soup and one can of cream of chicken. There was plenty of liquid mixture to cover all of the pieces of chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was a very easy recipe. Definitely good for a busy day. I used 4 chicken breasts, 1 can cream of cheddar and 1 can of cream of mushroom. I also added a little onion powder. Cooked on high for about 4 hours and it was done. So tender i was shredding it with a rubber spatula! Served with mashed potatoes and a salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txmotocutie8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was simply very delicious. I only had one can of cream of cheddar, so I used that and a can of cream of chicken. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My boyfriend devoured it and ate the rest the next day (which he does not normally like to eat leftovers) so that tell me that its great! I loved it as well....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Boring! I followed the recipe exactly as it is stated and I also added to 2 bags of frozen veggies. It was a decent hot meal, but that's it. I lacked flavor and I don't want my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Total meh on this one; was really bland and blah. The Easy Cheesy Chicken recipe is much better. Will not likely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
easy and pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was just ok. I did add minced garlic and salt and pepper, but it was still pretty boring. Not horrible, just won't be jumping the gun to make this again. I guess it's worth it if you have to whip up something fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yuck. It tasted floury and gummy. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States