Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I've made this recipe so often that even I am surprised. Many variations with the added ingredients. Add-in have included: red pepper flakes, spiracha garlic, quartered potatoes, over chow mein noodles, rice, thai noodles, thin spaghetti, garlic bread etc. NEVER anything left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe but at the end added 8 oz sour cream and some shredded cheddar which gave it a great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I have made numerous recipes from the site and this one ia one of my favorites. I add Rosemary to it and a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The chicken was very moist. Fell apart as I was taking it out of the crock pot. Will definitely add more seasoning the next time I make it (I will make it again). I used one can cheddar cheese soup and one can cream of mushroom - would add one more can of cheddar next time. Cooked it for about 5.5 hrs on low and that was fine. Think my slow cooker is a little high though. Served over rice with green beans. Good idea to use leftovers for enchiladas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzqbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Pros: Good! And very cheesy. Good for a cold night or when you need comfort food. Cons: Bad for my diet, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
VERY easy, with only a couple ingredients. I didnt lift the lid like the recipe said and it made a huge differnece. Very creamy. I over this chicken over rice. Good meal for a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
IT was ok, the chicken was a little bland. I will try adding some additional spices next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
So easy and really tasty! Followed recipe as published but cooked on high 3 hours and low about 2 hours. Chicken was moist, perfect, and easily shredded with fork. Served over rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is easy enough that my husband will make it. My kids like it as well. We have done it with 2 cans of cheese soup, a can of cheese soup and a can of broccoli cheddar soup, and can of cheese soup and a can of cream of chicken. Our favorite is the cream of chicken version. We usually round it out with some rice, steamed broccoli, salad, some fruit, and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
It is 7am and I just put this in the crockpot. This is going to be wonderful. I am serving this over pasta with broccoli and cauliflower. Perfect since I have a busy day today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States