Slow Cooker Dump and Go Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
The chicken was great. Moist, and very easy to eat. I cooked only half of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very good and super easy to make. I didn't have 2 cans of Cheddar cheese soup so I used 1 can and 1 can cream of mushroom soup. I made everything else the same, but omitted the salt since there is so much in the canned soups. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Even my super-picky, never eats anything with sauce 5-year old loved this recipe--and she is the kind of kid who only wants to eat plain breaded chicken breasts cooked in the same way every night. I made a couple of minor changes based on other reviews--I used both cans of cream of cheddar, but I also put in a can of cream of chicken. I seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic and Italian seasoning, and I cooked on low for 7 hours. The chicken shredded a bit when I was cutting it up but actually the pieces that were covered in sauce were the best--the ones that had the inside of the chicken exposed with no sauce were pretty bland, so you want to make sure you have plenty of sauce. I served this with jasmine rice that I made with chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
it tasted greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I'm always looking for easy recipes that might appeal to my two very picky children. I saw this and thought I would give it a shot, despite my intuition and some of the reviews that backed it up. Chicken does not take on flavor in this situation--no matter what. It was basically flavorless chicken in condensed soup. Pleh. I so wanted to like this. This may be a starter recipe for something awesome, but as is it's a dud. Ditch the cans. They really ruin things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My kids LOVE this!! It's also good shredded and then put in flour tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Saul Nichol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
update: leftovers were WAY TOO SALTY. If I try again I will use low sodium soups or just make my own cheesy sauce without the cans of sauce. IfDoctored this quite a bit. Used 12 chicken thighs sautéed with olive oil in browned minced garlic. Then seasoned thighs with salt pepper, garlic powder and freeze dried poultry seasonings and sautéed chicken. Put chicken in crockpot. Combine one can cream of chicken, one can cheddar cheese soup and one can of golden mushroom with 1/4 Or so oh milk and one small packet of chicken stock. Combined all together and poured over chicken. Topped with 1/3 cup shredded sharp cheddar sauce. Cooked one hour on high and three hours on low in the crockpot. Served with rice with broccoli and salad with blue cheese bacon salad .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe. I made a few changes based on the reviews. I used 4 frozen chicken breasts and I used 1 can of cream of cheese soup (I used the Campbells fiesta cheese), 1 cream of chicken soup (low sodium) and 1 Campbell's Poblano and Queso soup, 3/4 cup of milk, 1 small can of chopped green chilies and 1 tsp minced garlic. I had it on high for 4.5 hours and it was done and the chicken was literally shreddable! I then added 1 bag of frozen broccoli and let that all cook for another 30 minutes on high. I served over white rice (I added a Knorr chicken Stock Pot to the water) and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yum. I made this for Sunday dinner on a cold winter day. I used one can cream of cheddar and one can cream of chicken with mushroom. It was a hit. So easy to throw together, and the chicken was so tender. I will be saving this recipe and may try adding vegetables next time as some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Yingling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Added some peas and onions to this and served over pasta shells. A very good and hearty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States