Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
This has got to be the easiest creamy potaote that I have ever made. I subed milk instead of half and half and it was just as good. Add sausage and its even better. You've got to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. I doubled all the spices. It was a bit bland at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
Perfect for a cold evening. This is one to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I made this in my crockpot.....prep took about 40 minutes, but it was easy. Tasted quite yummy. I think it was even better left over. I think it would be really good even thicker though, like "Outback Steakhouse"'s creamy potato soup....not sure how to accomplish that. I will keep this one for a once or twice a year dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Bland, with a bizarre texture. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I little runnier than I like, but other than that, very yummy. Next time I'll probably add more flour. Wonderful for a warm winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
A winter party hit! I loved this soup! It was creamy, and delicious - the bacon stays crispy and everyone at my party loved it. I made it a second time in a much larger batch and realized it thickens nicely over the 30 minutes after adding the flour/cream combo so don't be too hasty - adding more flour destroys its creamy consistancy and takes out some of the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This was my first attempt at potato soup and I loved it. It is something you should start early afetrnoon, but when it is done it is GREAT!! I could not believed that I made something that tasted so good, Thank you Shirley!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Enjoyed the soup, very creamy. But a little runny for me. I will adjust the flour amount next time. My daughter loved it, she had 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCurry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This is the best soup recipe I've ever tasted. I've never made a creamy soup before. My family went wild over it. I will definitely be making this on a regular basis during the fall and winter. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Shirley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States