Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I fixed this recipe exactly as stated and it was so bland I had to add a bunch of seasonings. Definitely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Maddox
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was so easy to make and delicious! The only thing I will do differently next time is add more onion and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Followed this recipe right to the letter with the ingredients and it was a wonderful creamy and very easy potato soup! The only alteration I made was cooking it on high until it was time to put in the cream and milk and then switched to low for 45 min. It turned out to be perfect and I will definitely make it again. Will be great for lunches this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband made this one night and it was good, but the leftovers for lunch the next week got better and better. He added chunks of bacon which added even more wonderful flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We made it as is, even though the reviews suggested cooking the bacon and onions differently. Overall it was good and the fam enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good! I increase the recipe to 1 1/2 times and it still turns out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Tried this and it turned out to be really "soupy" rather than thick and creamy. Other than that it still tasted pretty good. I'll just have to remember to add flour toward the end of cooking or figure something else out to get it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this tonight for my husband. He had a great bowl when he went out for lunch sometime last week and he wanted me to replicate it. I changed a few ingredients only because I didn't have them. Instead of condensed broth, I used two cans of regular chicken broth, instead of the half & half I used heavy cream ( my husband brought it), I also used celery salt instead of the regular salt. I didn't have evaporated milk so I used regular milk instead. I added the bacon in towards the end (as others have suggested) & cooked my onions in butter instead of the bacon drippings. I used turkey bacon instead of pork bacon. I wanted a little more of a smoke flavor so I added 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke. Lastly, I added 1 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese to the soup once it was complete. Oh and I cooked it on high for 5 hours instead of low for 6/7 hours. My husband was delighted with the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I love this recipe and make it often. It is creamy and yummy! I use veggie broth and omit the bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was good, but bland. A little garlic salt, black pepper, and chives made it perfect! Definitely garnish with shredded cheese and bacon crumbles. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States