Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Pretty darn good and I would make it again. I made a few changes. I used slightly more chicken broth than water, substituted one cup of half & half with whole milk, used heavy cream instead of condensed milk (1 cup), and added the bacon before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Use cream of mushroom soup to make it thicker,or any other creamy soups to make it make it your own signature soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I loved it! I used red potatos. I chopped my onion up and put it in the crock pot raw along with 2 chopped carrots at the very beginning. I also used a pinch of parsly, dried basil, garlic salt, a little hot sauce. I didnt have white pepper so i just used a little black pepper. I did use all the other ingredients listed. I used the bacon as a garnish instead of cooking it in all day. I actually cooked my in a crockpot over night. woke up put in fridge then when i got home from work I put it on the stove and added the half and half, evaperated milk and flour and cooked for the 30 minutes. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe, and yes i modified it too! I added carrots and subbed milk for the half and half, and used low sodium broth, turned out amazing! Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was super good! I did change a bit. I added about 7 small yellow potatoes and half a head of cauliflower. Because it was so much more potato, I had to add lots water and spices. Loved the dill in it! I didn't add half and half or evaporated milk, but did a small rue and added that with regular milk. Then after it was all done, I mashed it up a bit before serving with cheddar cheese and homemade biscuits. The cauliflower was amazing in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great flavor! I try with cream, Yummy........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made this for my husband and the my brother and sister-in-law, and there wasn't a bite leftover! We all loved it! I didn't have any bacon so I substituted ham, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalW25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bayfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this soup yesterday and have to say it's the best soup -I've ever made - it was so creamy and delicious - thank you for sharing your recipe with us... it's a keeper and I will continue to make it! Many thanks Sandi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this soup yesterday as my husband and I have had colds for a few days now. We both loved it! The bacon gives great flavor to this recipe and it is thick almost like a chowder, I will make this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Finally an amazing potato soup recipe! Have tried many others and they were just ok, until this one. I sauteed the bacon, removed the meat, and added chopped onion, carrot, and celery to the bacon grease. After cooking that for a while, I added it to the diced potatoes in the crockpot. Added chicken stock, water, salt and pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, red chili flake and dill. Also 2 cubes of buillon. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours. Took out about 1/2 of the soup, pureed it, then added it back in with the flour/water and evaporated milk. 30 more minutes and it was perfection. Topped bowls with chopped bacon and shredded cheese. Perfecto! Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States