Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe has great flavor but I would add more bacon and take out the dill weed. The dill weed gives it a weird smell and doesn't go over well with myself or my husband. It's also too thin for my liking, and I have tried on several occasions to thicken it up but cannot seem to find the magic ingredient to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRogers05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Did not work. In fact, was not even close. Just got hard potatoes in liquid. I am not a cook at all so I follow recipes. Tried one last week that worked. Tried this one, wasted a whole day. Extremely dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The best tasting soup. Ever. I made a few changes. I skipped the water and used all broth (Not condensed-Organic). I split the half and half with heavy cream. I did not use evaporated milk either. I am making it again. Today. Adding broccoli and cauliflower as well. This recipe makes it so easy to add any of your own favorite veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael P Logan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Added a little garlic salt and chicken bouillon granules, but the soup was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Super easy! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
To mushy and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this soup. I made this with heavy cream instead of half/half and I didn't add the bacon till the end with cedar cheese. I have to say this was the FAV of all my family!! One even asked for it for her B-day dinner. YUM-YUm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Tasty, although I added a clove of garlic and about a tsp of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe over-delivered. I was worried it wasn't going to be creamy enough, but it was delicious. As others suggested, I saved my bacon to top individual bowls to keep it crispy, and I just threw the raw onion in at the beginning rather than saute it. I also only used about a 1/4 of an onion because that's all I had. I kicked it up to high about halfway through for a bit - not sure if it needed it, and I put my dairy products in a couple hours early because I was leaving the house. Turned out great! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States